We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
343
180
73
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
180
73
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool lobby bar living room junior suite visit ensenada breakfast buffet san ysidro large bathroom best hotel in town wine country safe place fast pass wine tasting ocean view valle de guadalupe rooms are nice pool side
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017

i stayed here for nearly 10 days and i really enjoyed stay here.
pros:
> Nice panoramic view
> Sunday brunch is awesome, you get lot more food to taste
> Near to Soriana and subway

Cons:
Week days they can add some more menu
there is nothing nearby the hotel to visit

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guru3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, it really is very important as it helps us keep improving to offer you the best in quality of service.

Ensenada has a lot to offer, we are located 5 minutes from the city where you can know our excellent gastronomy and many things that you loved. The next time you visit, we invite you to approach our Concierge to help you find the best option according to your needs.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

My favorite hotel in Mexico, but woman at desk not very friendly or helpful. No fast passes for guests when they are ready to leave, because the concierge is the only that has them and he did not show up on time.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank PatrickM3222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear guest.
Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate your preference.
We regret the inconvenience you had at the end of your stay, we will comment on those details to give you the next time you visit us an excellent quality in service.

We hope to visit you very soon and live again the Coral Experience.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a weekend wine tasting trip to Baja to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday with 18 of our friends. I could not have planned this amazing trip with out the wonderful help and attentiveness from the hotel's extraordinary concierge Tony Estrada. He was incredible to work with providing answers and advice to my many questions. Since we live in San Diego, Tony personally went to each the winery we were interested in visiting to make his recommendations. We couldn't be happier with the results! I honestly could not have planned this fantastic weekend without his assistance. He arranged our group tour with each the wineries and also arranged for shuttle transportation to and from San Diego and to all of the wineries. Tony truly makes his guests feel like a priority and sincerely wants everyone to thoroughly enjoy their time at Hotel Coral and Marina and the beautiful Baja region. I highly recommend the hotel and if you ever need anything more than the stay at the hotel, I highly recommend contacting Tony to help with your plans. Thanks to him we and our guests made memories to last a lifetime! We now plan to come back every year!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank elizneubrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear guest.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We were very happy to spend a very pleasant stay and enjoy part of our beautiful Ensenada.
We are delighted that you share the experience in quality of service from our Concierge Tony Estrada, we will extend your message and our congratulations for his excellent work.

We are proud to tell you that our staff has the mission of assisting you in solving your doubts so that you have an unforgettable stay.

We hope you come back soon with friends and family, to enjoy Ensenada and live again the Coral Experience.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here! Everyone here is very friendly and treat you like royal. Always with a good morning and good night. Hotel rooms are nice and clean. View is beautiful!! The
Hotel prices for the restaurant were great and food was delicious! I tried the mole there it was amazing. And I recommend you at least go to the breakfast buffet, everything very fresh and delicious!! Can't wait to come in the summer!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank TVlittleTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear guest.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we are really pleased that y you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

Your comments are very important for us to continue to improve on quality service.
We are waiting for you next summer to live again the Coral Experience.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The hotel is very nice and the marina view is beautiful, but it was the staff who made our stay special. Benjamin took great care of us and explained all the hotel's amenities, including the fast pass which reduced our border wait on our return home. The bartenders and wait staff are all amazing...we enjoyed happy hour at Arricefe, a midnight snack outside at the Marina Grill, and brunch at Bistro Cava, the best bargain ever. It really was ideal for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IguanaMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear guest.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your comments motivate us to continue offering you the best quality of service.
We are proud to read about the quality in service of our staff, our main goal is that you have an excellent experience with us.
We hope to see you soon with us in Ensenada and obviously in Hotel Coral & Marina.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews