We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
122
6
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
6
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Had a Lovely honeymoon staying with u bk in 2008 a lovely Icecream factory near to u great Breakfast and The Garden Room was out of this world , the owners were lovely and made us feel very welcome It was a great start to Our Honeymoon
Would visit u again once our little boy can travel to enjoy the countryside from Norfolk to yourselves

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ALI1977_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed two nights and found gracious hosts, a great bedroom (upper floor) and a wonderful breakfast. Home away from home. Easy and short drive into Chester and a mile from an excellent pub. Highly recommended and hep we get that chance again.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ro d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Loved our stay at churton heath farm service was fantastic we had a very warm welcome and had our evening meal booked for us at a local pub which was lovely the rooms are very clean and tidy and the breakfast was very tasty. We will definatley be going back this year for another stay as we loved it. Location is perfect nice and quiet but only a short drive into town. Thank you for our wonderful stay.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccaasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Such a lovely quiet retreat with an easy commute tro Chester. Scrummy breakfasts and cosy beds. The hosts are very helpful and friendly. The two dogs are so cute and welcoming. Thoroughly recommend a stay here. Good old fashioned welcoming homely feel within a beautiful surrounding and very tastefully decorated rooms.

Room tip: Top room was our favourite
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014


We stayed for one night in The Beech Room. We were delighted with our decision to stay here and Vanessa made us feel very welcome. The building itself is very picturesque and everything about the room was well thought out and extremely comfortable. A very peaceful location and we slept like logs. Despite the rural location we were very well placed for visiting Chester and the surrounding area. We followed a recommendation on the website and had an evening meal at the Grosvenor Arms which was very nice and worth a try. Breakfast was excellent with good quality produce. We would highly recommend a stay at this B&B.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ClaireandIanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews