We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$41
View deal
Expedia.com
US$42
View deal
Agoda.com
US$27
View deal
PricelineUS$44
Hotels.comUS$42
Vio.comUS$47
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
128
212
69
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
212
69
33
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Bad: Outdated photos, very rustic, quite a ways from town, pool wasn’t kept up. We could hear a lot of animals in the roof at night which was a bit weird. We have travelled a lot in Asia so we understand, but wasn’t our kind of hotel for the cost. Also run but Muslims no alcohol allowed which might be important to some people.

Good: Very well spoken staff, very friendly. They have a shuttle that takes you to town every 2 hours

Overall we wouldn’t recommend this hotel at all

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wesleyv457
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

It’s a very jungle like experience. The service was not bad, there’s a free shuttle service out to the beach near by with loads of food. All’s good, but our toilet was halfway in construction. But still useable.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank natlucian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FaridaSunda, Reservation officer at Sunda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely jungle get away, quiet with two pools to choose from. Bathroom had a few creepy crawlys, and room was very standard, however nice for 2 nights. Restaurant didn't serve food for most hours of the day. Staff were pleasant. At 8.30am there was a loud continuous banging noise from a man fixing the walk way which was annoying. But overall nice stay

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scoldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I got everything I expected from Sunda Resort. Plants, greenery, wooden floorings and a reasonably sized swimming pool. Complimentary breakfast was a treat to my tummy. Loved every bit of it. I had a terrible time trying to communicate with the staff as they didn't know English at all. Resort is somewhat badly in need of at least one person with fluency in English.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbidShah85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Run by Muslims, not friendly, mosque next door so call to prayer at 5 am quite loud.
Far from town, need a tuk tuk there and back.

Rooms are lovely at the pool side but canal side is more a murky muddy mosquito breeding ground.

Food is pitiful, not edible and cold.

No alcohol allowed.... see above!

Most unfriendly crew ever encountered.

Dont bother- liked nothing but the tropical grounds and gardens

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Colleen7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews