We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super ”
Review of Cafe 8.98

Cafe 8.98
Ranked #9 of 314 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$13
Description: Cafe 8 is modern New York style Cafe, Eatery & Bar. Serving freshly roasted coffee and delicious breakfast in morning. Homemade & baked croissants, cinnamon buns and other pastries. Offering also, made in order sandwiches, egg dishes, smoothies, loose leaf tea and more. In the afternoon you can enjoy fantastic selection of interested salads, pastas, homemade desserts and housemade iced teas selection & flavoured soda drinks. At the evening we recommended our signature BBQ Beef Burger with the nice glass of wine or perhaps some seared tuna fish with artichokes, tapenade and pesto. Inside of restaurant is full of aircon area with comfortable sofa seating. Outside seating area is a perfect to spend watching evening passing by with incredible cocktail from our menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe 8 is modern New York style Cafe, Eatery & Bar. Serving freshly roasted coffee and delicious breakfast in morning. Homemade & baked croissants, cinnamon buns and other pastries. Offering also, made in order sandwiches, egg dishes, smoothies, loose leaf tea and more. In the afternoon you can enjoy fantastic selection of interested salads, pastas, homemade desserts and housemade iced teas selection & flavoured soda drinks. At the evening we recommended our signature BBQ Beef Burger with the nice glass of wine or perhaps some seared tuna fish with artichokes, tapenade and pesto. Inside of restaurant is full of aircon area with comfortable sofa seating. Outside seating area is a perfect to spend watching evening passing by with incredible cocktail from our menu.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice drinks. I didnt eat but looks delicious!
Price ok. Clean and nice staff.

Good to stop here and take your time.
Free wifi

Thank martaturista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Cafe 8.98, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear martaturista,
Yes, thank you, a great description! We are very casual here, so we hope the perfect place to stop and take your time... we are glad also that you enjoyed your drinks and especially that you noticed the cleaning (which the team are not so fond of doing hahaha).
Take care and travel safely,
The Cafe 8.98 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great food and service! There were several vegetarian and vegan options. The coffee was tasty and it's an easy walk from the beach. It also had a nice ambience inside. We went twice for breakfast and both times the food was delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goingplaces345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Cafe 8.98, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear goingplaces345 (what a great profile name!),
Thank you thank you thank you for your very kind review! We love that you appreciate the alternate vegetarian/vegan options, and that you enjoyed your breakfast (both times!!). Thanks for sharing and for putting a smile on the faces of our hard working team...
Warm Regards,
The Cafe 8.98 Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

we ordered scrambled egg and smoked salmon with wholewheat toast, worth paying the extra few pounds for a lovely breakfast, freshly prepared, friendly staff, overall great experience. Would highly recommend for chic, trendy breakfast.

Thank jh2492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Cafe 8.98, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jh2492,
What great motivation for our team to read your review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and feedback. We are really humbled by your comments, and the fact that you appreciate the extra work put in by our team. It's a lovely recommendation!
Take care and hope to welcome you back again one day,
The Cafe 8.98 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They serve very tasty food and very good coffee! It is a bit pricy, if you compare with other local redtaurants. Capuccino is, for example, 75baht.

Thank zirafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Cafe 8.98, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear zirafa,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, and for your detailed feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the tasty food and very good coffee! Take care and we hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Thailand.
Warm Regards,
The Cafe 8.98 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Directly opposite our hotel, a vast variety of drinks including craft beers, smoothies, juices, coffee, sodas. Didn't eat but the food looked great and good prices.

Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Cafe 8.98, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michelle S,
What a great little review for our team, thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are super glad that you found us, and just as glad that you enjoyed our awesome range of drinks. Take care and hope to welcome you back again for food one day!
Warm Regards,
The Cafe 8.98 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe 8.98 also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Cafe 8.98? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing