We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Duang Jai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Duang Jai Resort
Ranked #56 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

This is a quiet and calm hotel, located 10 minutes walk from the main commercial area of Ao Nang, but far away enough to be quiet at night. The rooms are large and clean, as is the saltwater swimming pool, perfect to cool down in. We did not have breakfast here. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and booked us a minivan taxi to the airport with no problems.
Only negatives are that the wifi was rather slow, and there were a lot of ants and mosquitos in the room. Other than that, it's a lovely place to stay whilst in Ao Nang.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LouP456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2017

This cute little hotel is on a side street away from the main beach, so it felt like a private oasis in Ao Nang. The salt water pool and the surrounding garden was delightful. The staff was so helpful especially Than(?) in helping us book tours and they even packed us a little breakfast for our early flight. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of juices, fruits, western and thai food, and eggs made your way. My sister's room on the ground floor was less private since it's pool side however she liked the layout more with the bathroom in the back of the room. The second night, they asked her to change rooms as they made a mistake with booking but they upgraded her to the second floor room. My room was also on the second floor and the perk is that it's bigger with a private balcony. The only complaint I have is that the bathroom can be improved. There is only a shower curtain separating the shower from the rest of the bathroom so the entire floor tends to get wet. Also, since the resort is surrounded by trees, there are more mosquitos (our room had a plug in mosquito repellent but I did not find it until we left) and my sister found two bugs in her room. I also wished that they had English reading material, it seemed like most of the books were in Swedish? Overall, however, Duang Jai is a calm oasis to stay in Ao Nang

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The hotel is tucked away down a small soi about 15 minute walk from Ao Nang main beach. The hotel gardens are well maintained as is the restaurant area. The room we had could do with a spruce up especially in the bath room area. Breakfast was sufficient and the free coffee and cakes at 4 pm are a welcome treat. The staff were excellent organising our tours and always friendly and smiling which can be missed at some larger hotel chains. All in all a good stay.Stayed 5 nights - 6 days

Room Tip: pool room maybe upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

What a cute little place and an excellent value. Decent walking distance to beach and things to do/places to eat. We had just a regular room but it was very spacious and even had a mini kitchen. Very quaint and quiet with friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duangjai R, Manager at Duang Jai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Holly D

Thank you for taking the time to share your very positive and kind review. I am delighted that you have had such a wonderful stay and I really appreciate your comments with our room was very spacious ,very quaint and quiet with friendly and helpful staff.We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!


Duangjai Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Execellent resort. Excellent service and staffs. Natural. We were in A4. Room was awesome. Clean and the pool was also beautiful . I liked the balcony. The shower was great. But their wifi is little slow. Food is also very good. If you want to stay in cheap, quiet , natural place then it's the best resort in Ao Nang. I'll definitely recommend my friends and family. And want to stay their again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tuhor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duangjai R, Manager at Duang Jai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your visit and feedback! It is great to read that you had a brilliant stay with us at Duangjai Resort.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Duangjai Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 km away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#49 of 111 in Ao Nang
230 reviews
0.1 km away
8icon Ao Nang by I Galleria Krabi
2.1 km away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#52 of 111 in Ao Nang
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hula Hula Resort
Hula Hula Resort
#41 of 111 in Ao Nang
44 reviews
1.3 km away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#23 of 111 in Ao Nang
330 reviews
0.5 km away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#13 of 111 in Ao Nang
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duang Jai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duang Jai Resort

Address: 152 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: €43 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Duang Jai Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duang Jai Resort in Krabi, Thailand. Reserve exclusive Krabi accommodation at our Ao Nang beach resort and get instant confirmation online. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duang Jai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duang Jai Hotel Ao Nang
Duang Jai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing