We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$56
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AliSea Boutique Hotel(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Habeebee Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$605
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$153
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$395
US$137
Sawadee.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
81
68
20
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
68
20
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadeach morningnice poolthe ground floormost morningsswimming poolsurrounded by treesminute walktown centregood pointsrooms are spaciouskrabifrogstoursbahtsoiwardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This cute little hotel is on a side street away from the main beach, so it felt like a private oasis in Ao Nang. The salt water pool and the surrounding garden was delightful. The staff was so helpful especially Than(?) in helping us book tours and they even packed us a little breakfast for our early flight. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of juices, fruits, western and thai food, and eggs made your way. My sister's room on the ground floor was less private since it's pool side however she liked the layout more with the bathroom in the back of the room. The second night, they asked her to change rooms as they made a mistake with booking but they upgraded her to the second floor room. My room was also on the second floor and the perk is that it's bigger with a private balcony. The only complaint I have is that the bathroom can be improved. There is only a shower curtain separating the shower from the rest of the bathroom so the entire floor tends to get wet. Also, since the resort is surrounded by trees, there are more mosquitos (our room had a plug in mosquito repellent but I did not find it until we left) and my sister found two bugs in her room. I also wished that they had English reading material, it seemed like most of the books were in Swedish? Overall, however, Duang Jai is a calm oasis to stay in Ao Nang

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The hotel is tucked away down a small soi about 15 minute walk from Ao Nang main beach. The hotel gardens are well maintained as is the restaurant area. The room we had could do with a spruce up especially in the bath room area. Breakfast was sufficient and the free coffee and cakes at 4 pm are a welcome treat. The staff were excellent organising our tours and always friendly and smiling which can be missed at some larger hotel chains. All in all a good stay.Stayed 5 nights - 6 days

Room Tip: pool room maybe upper floor
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

What a cute little place and an excellent value. Decent walking distance to beach and things to do/places to eat. We had just a regular room but it was very spacious and even had a mini kitchen. Very quaint and quiet with friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duangjai R, Manager at Duang Jai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Holly D

Thank you for taking the time to share your very positive and kind review. I am delighted that you have had such a wonderful stay and I really appreciate your comments with our room was very spacious ,very quaint and quiet with friendly and helpful staff.We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!


Duangjai Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Execellent resort. Excellent service and staffs. Natural. We were in A4. Room was awesome. Clean and the pool was also beautiful . I liked the balcony. The shower was great. But their wifi is little slow. Food is also very good. If you want to stay in cheap, quiet , natural place then it's the best resort in Ao Nang. I'll definitely recommend my friends and family. And want to stay their again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tuhor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duangjai R, Manager at Duang Jai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your visit and feedback! It is great to read that you had a brilliant stay with us at Duangjai Resort.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Duangjai Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

If I was reviewing the staff's performance then it would be excellent. Very polite, always happy to help and good English speakers. The room left me somewhat disappointed due to the cleanliness (or lack of), the mouldy smell and the many ants. The resort itself is nice with lots of green space and away from the hustle and bustle but still within walking distance to restaurants, tour guides, markets etc. With a bit of tlc, this property would be much better but still worth trying if you get a good price.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank LukeSkywalker2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews