We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need Urgent Improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
Ranked #79 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I and my wife were there on 09th April for next 02 nights. Hotel is really located in central position, the best location I could ever expect but the building gives an impression of being over-dated, everything in hotel looks that it need to be cleaned. No doubt that hotel enjoys strategic location, in front you get Ao Nang Market area, garment shops, convenient store, shopping marts and Bars, at the rear end of hotel you find beautiful Beach.
There is a Chinese Halal Restaurant at the entrance of Hotel, many other dining options available including Indian and local food
Rooms are Medium to large with basic amenities, bathrooms are acceptable size but everything looks old. Hotel covers a huge area, roof pool, Bar Terrace and breakfast hall are with a dirty look, while I was having breakfast I saw many insects crawling on my table, I never had this experience in my entire traveling line.
Breakfast was simply unacceptable, everything on table looks like kept for many days. Variety was real less.
Reception was the worst, they were not giving any attention if you complain for anything, my safety deposit box was not operating, I called the reception few times, No response then I came down twice, then they fixed it, but it was like they don’t have any interest in hotel reputation. Staff was Not what you call friendly.
I sincerely think that if they renovate hotel little bit, keep it clean and request staff to be courteous with guests, hotel can be more successful, Hotel just need to be upgraded. Besides these problem I like the location very much.

Room Tip: Check room condition before accepting the key card
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Zishan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Overall is ok. Perfect location to walk around and the hotel's terrace is right on the beach. Morning walk is comfortable. There is a safe locker is the room. The shower is just ok for us, the soap dispenser was empty when we arrived. Anyway bed and pillows are comfy and the air con is good.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MaryAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a good food, lovely environment with beach view, friendly staff this is the place to be. Once we discovered this restaurant, we dined every night there. Make sure you try green curry.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Zivasbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I had the worst experience, so disgusting!!
So ugly and old, super over price for the hotel. The pool is dirty and the beach they have is not a good beach to spend the day. I did a cancellation because I can't stay in the hotel. Thank God i can find other, excellent price like the Beach Terrace but a very good, super clean, great view.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Okay this hotel is close to beach. You access the beach by walking thru the restaurant and then down some steep open stairs. However this beach is not really soft and comfortable...lots of stones and pebbles on it. We were disappointed too that the hotel did not provide any sun loungers or brolliesfor shade....you do need it...
The hotel does provide beach towels if you need them....the beach is brick hard...so try to buy the blow up loungers from the local shops as you will need them.
Also this hotel is old tired and really needs upgrading. Towels in room changed daily but hard and discoloured. The checkin staff do not speak very good English so you have to repeat yourself again and again. They will only give you 1 room key. Think that's so you cannot leave one in the aircon.....so if you get separated from your friends you have to go to front desk to ask to be let in your room.
The hotel itself can only be accessed by walking up between 2 eating places...
A bit disorienting. We found the restaurant staff here to be unhelpful and disinterested bordering on rude. The food is not good so go out to the many many eating places along the strip. However beware as all food places are trying to pull you in eat there. Gets a bit annoying after you've eaten and are just trying to stroll along .
The restaurants and shops here are not run by Thai people so are not as friendly. You get the feeling they only want your money. Many many stalls so remember to barter the prices and start low. Be prepared to walk away and go elsewhere as you will get it cheaper. You can buy boat tours at the harbour. Cost is 200 Thai baht for a return long tail boat trip to Railay Beach...you can stay there all day. Well worth the visit. Beautiful sandsAgain no loungers or umbrellas. You can also buy a 4 island trip from here. Again well worth the visit. Snorkelling and lunch included in cost 800 Thai baht per person
This is a beautiful area to visit. However sanitation is poor and bags of rubbish and litter make it smell a bit. Toilets in bars and restaurants too are not good. You have been warned. We flew from Bangkok to Krabi with Thai Lion costs for a return ticket are about £80 per person which include hold and carry on baggage. However wear mosquito on your legs and feet as we found that we were bitten badly on our legs and feet on the aircraft. You have been warned.
Overall a brilliant place to visit and base yourself for multiple island trips

Room Tip: this is a budget hotel choose another if your looking for quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelope824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 km away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#72 of 111 in Ao Nang
247 reviews
0.1 km away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#50 of 111 in Ao Nang
337 reviews
0.6 km away
Aonang Buri Resort
Aonang Buri Resort
#67 of 111 in Ao Nang
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Palace Ao Nang
The Palace Ao Nang
#80 of 111 in Ao Nang
174 reviews
0.6 km away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#34 of 111 in Ao Nang
891 reviews
0.8 km away
8icon Ao Nang by I Galleria Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi

Address: 154 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range: €29 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Terrace Krabi
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing