We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
29
86
58
41
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
86
58
41
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Overall is ok. Perfect location to walk around and the hotel's terrace is right on the beach. Morning walk is comfortable. There is a safe locker is the room. The shower is just ok for us, the soap dispenser was empty when we arrived. Anyway bed and pillows are comfy and the air con is good.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MaryAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a good food, lovely environment with beach view, friendly staff this is the place to be. Once we discovered this restaurant, we dined every night there. Make sure you try green curry.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Zivasbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I had the worst experience, so disgusting!!
So ugly and old, super over price for the hotel. The pool is dirty and the beach they have is not a good beach to spend the day. I did a cancellation because I can't stay in the hotel. Thank God i can find other, excellent price like the Beach Terrace but a very good, super clean, great view.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Okay this hotel is close to beach. You access the beach by walking thru the restaurant and then down some steep open stairs. However this beach is not really soft and comfortable...lots of stones and pebbles on it. We were disappointed too that the hotel did not provide any sun loungers or brolliesfor shade....you do need it...
The hotel does provide beach towels if you need them....the beach is brick hard...so try to buy the blow up loungers from the local shops as you will need them.
Also this hotel is old tired and really needs upgrading. Towels in room changed daily but hard and discoloured. The checkin staff do not speak very good English so you have to repeat yourself again and again. They will only give you 1 room key. Think that's so you cannot leave one in the aircon.....so if you get separated from your friends you have to go to front desk to ask to be let in your room.
The hotel itself can only be accessed by walking up between 2 eating places...
A bit disorienting. We found the restaurant staff here to be unhelpful and disinterested bordering on rude. The food is not good so go out to the many many eating places along the strip. However beware as all food places are trying to pull you in eat there. Gets a bit annoying after you've eaten and are just trying to stroll along .
The restaurants and shops here are not run by Thai people so are not as friendly. You get the feeling they only want your money. Many many stalls so remember to barter the prices and start low. Be prepared to walk away and go elsewhere as you will get it cheaper. You can buy boat tours at the harbour. Cost is 200 Thai baht for a return long tail boat trip to Railay Beach...you can stay there all day. Well worth the visit. Beautiful sandsAgain no loungers or umbrellas. You can also buy a 4 island trip from here. Again well worth the visit. Snorkelling and lunch included in cost 800 Thai baht per person
This is a beautiful area to visit. However sanitation is poor and bags of rubbish and litter make it smell a bit. Toilets in bars and restaurants too are not good. You have been warned. We flew from Bangkok to Krabi with Thai Lion costs for a return ticket are about £80 per person which include hold and carry on baggage. However wear mosquito on your legs and feet as we found that we were bitten badly on our legs and feet on the aircraft. You have been warned.
Overall a brilliant place to visit and base yourself for multiple island trips

Room Tip: this is a budget hotel choose another if your looking for quality
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelope824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

There is nothing good to say about this hotel except the location. Rooms were smelly and staff was not so gud.There answer was we don't know everything we ask them.Breakfast was not gud.WiFi not work in the room.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SunilTiwari1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews