We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
89
169
63
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
169
63
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews working fine perfect location clean hotel restaurants and bars the main street stayed here for nights comfortable stay phi phi island krabi airport balcony boat tours
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Located close to the AoNang beach, this eponymous hotel doesnt have a fancy lobby but one is greeted by a useful ramp at the entrance and a small collection of stuff required at the beach which you can use and put back. I liked this idea. Since we had requested for a king bed we were given a room facing the wall, this really left us feeling suffocated. So next day when we opted for a room with twin bed we luckily got a better lit room though on the same ground floor. The room was clean and done up in a eco friendly way with a lot of wood carved furniture. However having the small safety locker left in the open makes it more unsafe than safe I think. The bathroom was very basic and supply of hot water needs improvement. The tv set in the room was not only an ancient one but desperately in need of repair.Also a box of tissue in the room helps guests immensely. The breakfast provided at the road facing restaurant offered a good choice and the staff were very friendly both at the reception and in the restaurant. The beach is just a few minutes walk and the massage and salon services were satisfactory too.

Room tip: Opt for the pool facing rooms on higher floors
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mahua-CCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Thank you and we really like your feedback to review our hotel and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. Hope fully for next time choosing in our hotel again . Have a good great day. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Good location, near by Ao Nang walking street, tours information shop, restaurants, speed mart, money changer and more...

Room is clean and comfortable. They clean your room every day and it was supper speed. They change your towel as well.

All of the staff is helpful and polite, even the cleaner will greet you no longer how many times they meet you.

Pool is smaller than what I expected, but is clean.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lin Erl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff, location , room and facilities and your comment will be definitely shared among the our team. We would be happy to have you here with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Enjoyed our stay, great staff. On the quieter side of Ao nang.
The beach is superb this time of year, not just near the motel but right around to the national park
Glad we chose Ao nang didn't think much of krabi

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank youngbach1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff, location , room and facilities and your comment will be definitely shared among the our team. We would be happy to have you here with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived at our place after midnight on New Year's Eve. Check-in to the hotel was excruciatingly difficult as we there were difficulty checking in and the hotel staff member could not speak conversational english.

The rooms were under average and quite evidently poorly maintained. Our room had a very old tv (unlike the other rooms which had flat screens) which displayed the poor quality pictures making it barely visible. We were with our children and the tv was supposed to come in handy! We called reception but it fell on deaf ears as they were not able to understand what we were saying.

On the first night there the headboard fell on my wife's head while she was sleeping. The headboard was one of those stuck on the wall. The next morning we complained to reception and they did not even apologize, just told us ok we will fix it.

The breakfast was below average. We ordered eggs from the staff member cooking it but had to wait awhile as she decided to cook the orders of other guests first whom we had noticed she was familiar with.

Upon check out we were charged for a broken tall glass which we had not broken let alone had in the room. The receptionist told us that they just found it while we were checking out, and when we requested they take us to the room to show us the glass, they refused.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AshR_1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aonangsunset, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายส่วนหน้าสำนักงาน at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel.Hope you will come back again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

If you are in Aonang and want a place near to the beach and the market,than this is it.However there are other costs that you have to pay for staying here.
1.Rooms are small and congested.They provide mostly 2 single beds in a room.If you are travelling as a couple you won't like it for sure. The rooms which have double beds look like prison chambers with no good ventilation and they have only 6 of such rooms if i heard it clear from them.
2.The staff is unable to have a conversation in English.
3.Once you arrive nobody even assists you in carrying or pulling the luggage upstairs. You are not even offered a glass of water which should be a basic thing in hospitality.
4.Late check in time. The check in time is 2 in the afternoon.If you are thinking of taking an early morning flight from Bangkok,avoid that if you are booking this hotel.
5.They do not have any option for complementary breakfast. Early in the morning you have to roam around for looking for a place to have breakfast or settle down at their restaurant which i felt was expensive.

The hotel otherwise is nicely located near the market and the beach and offers a small swimming pool.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ipshita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you for your time feedback our hotel, we will inform our team for management, but we want to say thank you very much to stay in our hotel and Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews