We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$472
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$61
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Habeebee Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$606
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
120
166
62
30
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
166
62
30
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed 3nights in September in the superior room. The room was spacious, equip with small safebox and free WIFI (however the connection was not very strong and stable). Walking distance to Aonang beach, and easily reachable for food all around, McD, starbucks, subway, just a few steps away.

The pool was nice and big. Room condition was OK - however night time when walking from the outside hotel to the room was a bit dark , becareful of gecko (lizards) and frogs at surrounding - which is not so comfortable, but its their natural habitat.

Breakfast was at standard.

Try it if you love natural habitat and greenery, a jungle feel hotel :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eileen730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This beautiful hotel is run by Thai Muslims and alcohol is not sold in the hotel so if you enjoy a cocktail round the pool or a few bevys over dinner, this hotel is not for you. However if you would like an amazingly relaxing place to stay, then I highly recommend Somkiet Buri
The front counter staff are very helpful and always smiling and nothing is to much to ask of them.
The rooms are very clean n spacious and nicely decorated.We had a pool view room on the second floor. Very comfy beds and lots of space to store all your goodies. There is a fridge in your room which you can fill with your own alcohol/drinks. A lovely touch was we received a platter of fresh fruit every day...it was lovely
Breakfast was included.........it was served in an open air gazebo....we enjoyed it immensely
You have a choice of eggs cooked how you like them and then a selection of other dishes to compliment your eggs. Cereal n toast was also available and help yourself coffee/tea .
The rooms are set amongst tropical gardens that are truly magnificent and a lovely pool with a spa can be found in the centre of the complex. The Somkiet is set back off the main street of Krabi so you get all the convenience without any of the noise.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return again
My only critisism would be the hot water. We didn't really have any....it was only ever luke warm.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so request a ground floor room if you have any disability/ injury All rooms have a lovely outlook.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sulliy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I stayed here with my wife and 2 kids and 4 other couples. The 4 couples all got deluxe rooms pool access and my family took the 2 bedroom suite. Great little hotel very quiet and hidden away. Was great for our weekend as the staff were happy to let us do what we want. Breakfast is good and we had dinner one night. then all 3 nights we were back on the terrace of our suite for drinks. The resort itself does not sell alcohol but this is fine because you can bring your own from 7/11 across the road (which is cheaper). Overall we had a great reunion weekend here and would be sure to stay here again on our return. Value for your bath unbeatable.

Room Tip: For extra space the big suite is the best
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ConorOLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed in a pool access room, i think 2202 was the room number. We found the hotel perfect for our 3 day stay, where we just needed to rest after our visits to BKK, Samui and Phuket. The hotel is beautifully set out, you really do feel like you in a lush tropical jungle. It also has an amazing pool, sunbeds are not a problem if you have a pool access room because 2 are provided on your patio.
The rooms are spacious and well equipped, we did find the bathroom a little dark though, but all in all the hotel is fantastic value. We booked on sawadee.com.
The breakfast selection i found a little thin, the usual suspects made the list minus pork products as the hotel is halaal, which wasnt a problem as we knew this before booking.
The location is fantastic too, just off the main road and a easy 5 minute stroll to the beach. There is free wifi in the rooms too, but i found the signal strength very weak in our room. I had to go outside to get some signal.
Because of the tropical surrounding expect lots of mozzies and insects. So keep the repellant handy day and night.
I would definitley recommend this hotel to friends and families, great stay at a great price!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Travelling with 2 yrs old kid this hotel is very nicely located just few hundred meters from the Aonang beach. We stayed in Superior room which was spacious and in good condition. Spacious bathroom. Read here that staff is not very nice. We don't agree to this, found them helpful instead.

Room Tip: Superior room is very good if travelling with one child (and maybe with two children)
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henkka1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews