We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,065)
Filter reviews
2,065 results
Traveller rating
789
828
296
97
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
828
296
97
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club sala talay pool access room kids suite kids pool wave bar tuk tuk ao nang beach opposite the beach long tail boat garden view buffet breakfast pool side phi phi tour desk nice resort great pool
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,065 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We booked a couples Rejuvenating Escapades package that came with free breakfast,a complimentary dinner,a 20% discount on massage at Let's Relax SPA inside the hotel.Our assessments :
1.Room- located at 3rd floor with no lift access.Not suitable if you intend for long stay.long walk.Corridor full of aircon compressors, hot and noisy.Internally room is acceptable, nice bathroom and big balcony.Bed hard.Fan switch gave loud noise each time you change speed .Ask for lower floors.
2.Free dinner for 2 at only restaurant in hotel.was given Thai set menu ,choose garlic pork,5 pieces broccoli and clear soup with 4 pieces of fish-the most horrible Thai food we have eaten whole life.Only 2 tables occupied incl.ours.Garlic pork was so hard and looked like leftover .We only ate 2 spoon of rice and went next door food court for our dinner.Complained to the staff but she was clueless on our complaint. See the photo.
3.Massage-first time in my whole life,they have to photocopy my passport,fill in the form to get 20% discount.Massage was so so .better go elsewhere.Spa doesn't take credit card and can't even charge to room.Not IHG standard to me.
4.Breakfast-selection good enough for 3 stars hotel but they need to learn to plan to fill up the food instead of customers waiting.Many staff have grumpy faces,probably overworked. Poor system of seating, no proper queue system.Everybody just couldn't find any staff at peak hours to seat them.Even when they take you to a table,food still all over the table and they sweep it to the floor! If they have a proper manager to oversee and plan or a GM who walk the talk ,there won't be many complaints in TripAdvisor.
5.Staff-most of the staff were nice and helpful except maybe the over worked ones.
6.Beach- what beach?There is road separating the hotel and beach and the seawater is darkish in color.Go for the island tours for better beaches.You need to walk about 1km to reach the centre of Aonang beach ,which is the happening place.They should change the location to Noppatarat instead of misleading first timers like us.
Looked like Phuket will still be our preferred destination.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank KHSim9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel was fully occupied when we were there but this was only noticeable at breakfast when a short wait was necessary before getting a table. Staff were lovely- went out of their way to be helpful. The bed in our room was pretty hard and uncomfortable- with no other available rooms, extra mattress toppers were added making a big difference to the comfort.

We also found that the hotel is excellent value - food prices are comparable to those in nearby restaurants. We took a boat trip - booking with the hotel tour desk and it was much better value than the ones outside the hotel.

The beach is across the road from the hotel - it was great for kids and only busy at sunset.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Happyinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

This resort is very kids friendly. They have 3 swimming pools. One of the pool is for kids with 4 slides of various high. They have a kids club with a bouncy cage for children to climb and slide in it. There are toys in the kids club but many are damage and need replacement. They have kids activities like face painting, dancing, etc to keep kids occupied. There's even an outdoor trampoline.
Breakfast, there's kids plates, fork & spoon provided at the buffet counter.
The room that I was given had a sofa bed which was great for the kids that they do not need to squeeze onto the adult king size bed. one draw back is that the toilet sliding door do not have a lock, the hotel can look into fixing a latch on it so that there's privacy to the user. The toilet is big but lack hanging hooks. The room lack drawer space for unpacking of clothing.
The beach is across from the hotel, so you can just walk over.
There's couple of mini-super market around the hotel vicinity so if you happen to forget something, it's very convenient to get them.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 days late July.

Fantastic resort to bring kids to, they have a recreation team working through the day to help ensure kids are kept busy and happy.

Good access to local amenities.

Staff are friendly and very helpful.

Food at the restaurant on the night that we ate here was great.

Would recommend to others and would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank johnmaltby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

A nice no thrills family friendly hotel. Good location near the beach and only a 10-15 minute walk along to the main Ao Nang strip of restaurants and bars.
Staff are friendly and always attentive and would recommend for anyone looking to stay on a budget.
Room was nice, and the pool access was great for a quick dip without hassle!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews