We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,066)
Filter reviews
2,066 results
Traveller rating
789
828
297
97
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
828
297
97
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club sala talay pool access room kids suite kids pool wave bar tuk tuk ao nang beach opposite the beach long tail boat garden view buffet breakfast pool side phi phi tour desk nice resort great pool
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 2,066 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed in low/wet season (August) and it rained heavily, a lot! We also stayed in Khao Lak on the same trip and it didn't rain as much. But it was still warm and it didn't stop us doing anything. The hotel was OK. The room was adequate for 2 adults and 5 year old twins. The balcony was a good size. The room was clean. The grounds were lovely. The pool near the family rooms was huge and the slides were fantastic for the kids. It was a bit annoying that they closed the pool with the slides for 1 hour each day over lunchtime. The staff in the pool bar were lovely. There was another large pool at the other end of the resort also. Breakfast was Ok, a lot of choice with a mixture of Western and Asian foods, but was the same everyday. We had one meal at night and it was expensive and not great. If you walk out of the resort and turn right, there is an area where there are some pas and about 10 very cheap eateries. You can see the food being cooked and it all looks fresh. The kids club was really good, lots to do, but you had to find the signs scattered around the resort to find out what was on and when. It would have been handy to have a print out in the room. Happy hour was cheap at the hotel. There is a lift to all floors. The hotel is a bit away from the shops and restaurants. It is a bit harder to walk at night as the light is not great. During the day it was pretty hot to walk too far. A tuktuk only cost about 100B to get to the action. We were there on a Saturday night and all the lady-boys came out onto the street in great ball gowns and huge princess dresses which my daughter loved. Heaps of places for massages. The resort had a nice spa with very comfortable chairs. It was a bit expensive, but the special of the day was reasonably priced and the service was great.

Room Tip: For families, overlooking the kids pool
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank becwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear becwally,

Greetings!

We appreciate you sharing your remarks about the Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach. We are glad that you found your room suitable and the activities offered enjoyable to your family.

On the other hand, we apologize that you were inconvenienced by how the resort signage were displayed and if the happy hour at the hotel was not enticing.

It is nice to know that you had a great stay and we are hoping that we can host you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Dhang R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Everything is fine with this hotel but they do not know how to make popular coctails at the lobby bar. Mojito and Cuba Libre is very bad quality. Siting in the bar almost every evening and it is always the same :(
Why not to organize some basic training for barmens?

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Donatas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear "Donatas G "

Thank you for sharing your review and I am pleased to note that, overall, you are enjoying your stay. I am sorry that there is some inconsistency with the preparation of the cocktails at the bar - the team do all receive the same training and I will investigate with my F&B Manager as to why this would be the case. If you have any further feedback you would like to share, please feel free to contact me directly at any time and, otherwise, I look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
General Manager
morgan.layberry@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights during a recent trip to Krabi and enjoyed every moment. Our pool-facing rooms were very spacious and well appointed. The pools were a great hit with both kids and adults alike, and we spent much of our time in the water, as the beach opposite the hotel wasn't suitable for swimming. Very thoughtful of the hotel to provide a clothes rack on the balcony - not many hotels do this, so it's a nice touch.

Pia and Aree were outstanding in the service they provided during our stay. Always happy to help with any request we had. The GM, Mr Layberry, is also very friendly and approachable.

Breakfast was ok. As per some of the other reviews, the layout can be improved so that there isn't the need to walk from one end of the restaurant to the other.

The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and shops. It's also within walking distance of Ao Nang town. For rainy days, there's the Kid's Club within the hotel grounds to keep children well occupied.

Overall, we had a great stay and will return someday.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank metria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear "metria"

Thank you for taking the time to share such a kind and detailed review. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay overall and that you have been able to make such good use of the resort facilities. Your feedback with regards the breakfast arrangement is well noted and is certainly a point we intend to address when we next do upgrade the restaurant. Please do stay in touch with us directly when you are planning your next visit and let us know how we can help - we look forward to welcome you all back soon!

Morgan Layberry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Pros:
The hotel is equipped with 3 main pools includes pool for kids with 4 slides for kids which are very clean and quite.
The hotel is big but not crowded and the stay on the pool is quite.
Hotel staff is very helpful and nice.
For breakfast there is plenty of selection and in the evening (Tuesday to Sunday) there is show on the main lobby for free.
Generally speaking all matters related to kids are for free includes kids Club.
The wifi in the rooms in excellent

Recommendation: Choose rooms which near the main pool with the slides (room starts with 41XX) although staying on the rooms which the near the other main pool (where we stayed - number 2102) can provide peace and quite.

Cons:
The bed in the room was not that comfy and the room is lacking big mirror.
The shower is a bit old.

The beach (relevant to all Krabi beach) is not that beautiful and the hotel is a bit far away from all the main shops and restaurants area.

The hotel is big and it may take a while to got to each place (for example from the room we stayed to the main pools with the slides for kids and the inside bar).

Room Tip: Choose rooms which near the main pool with the slides (room starts with 41XX) on the ground floor
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear "Nir L"

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed and positive review! I am delighted that you and your family have enjoyed such a memorable stay and your comments with regards the friendliness of the team, the breakfast variety and the excellent pool facilities are all greatly appreciated. I will be sure to share al of your wonderful feedback with the team and we hope you will have the opportunity to visit again soon!

Morgan Layberry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Holiday Inn krabi from 13th to 15th oct with my family.Its a nice hotel good location in krabi.The hotel have three swimming pools n they r really good with two having bars withibbthe pools which gives you perfect leisure time with family.The only issue to me that the bars in the swimming pool should remain ooen till the piils are open.It get closed early n the staff are really reluctant to serve before that also.As the beach near the hotel is not ideal for swimming so maximum of them spent time in the pools so they should serve much longer.The stay was nice n walk in the evening to the market place is good.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sightsee578635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear "A TripAdvisor Member"

Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind review. I am really pleased to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay and that you have been especially pleased with our excellent pool facilities and convenient location of the resort. Your feedback with regards the pool bars is well received for our further action, thank you, and I will be sure to share all of your comments with the team. We do hope you will have the opportunity again soon to travel and stay!

Morgan Layberry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews