We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,106)
Filter reviews
2,106 results
Traveller rating
811
840
302
97
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
840
302
97
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club pool access room kids suite kids pool wave bar tuk tuk old wing ao nang beach opposite the beach long tail boat garden view tour desk buffet breakfast phi phi pool side great pool nice resort
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 2,106 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This is our third trip to this hotel and being an IHG member, we always get free upgrades! We got the top penthouse this time with its own pool and that was amazing! The foodcourt/ shops next door have amazing thai food and the kids club is honestly amazing. Our kids under 5, really enjoyed the club and i think so did we!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Hasan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Stayed in the hotel with a group of friends (couples and kids). Chose the hotel because of it's location and kid friendliness.

Pros:
- Kid's friendly - nice kid's area, pool
- Bar and music - wonderful band and nice ambience in the lobby bar
- Staff - polite and helpful, prompt service
- Rooms - spacious and well equipped, with balconies. Room recommendations below
- Smooth check-in and check-out
- Location - biggest pro, next to the beach, close to the happening area of Ao Nang and good eating and shopping options very closeby

Cons
- Rooms are not sound proof
- For a place that hot, no air conditioned restaurant
- Very small gym
- The pool bar shuts at 6 PM! Too early

All in all, could be a little better for the costs

Room tip: Room recommendations: - For a family of 4 the family room is good - Rooms that open into the pools on the ground floor are very good
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SidShanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear "SidShanker"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and it is wonderful to note that you and your friends, overall, have enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry if you have been disturbed by any noise from adjacent rooms during your stay and your other comments are very well received for further attention and action as appropriate. Please do stay in touch when you are planning your next visit to Krabi and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for five nights and experienced all the services it offered. It is a great place to relax where you are treated with utmost care and respect.

My family and I stayed at the resort for five days and found it to be a great place for pleasure and relaxation. From their general manager Morgan to the ladies in housekeeping, the bar staff kids activities staff and guest relations, everyone we interacted with was very, very helpful. We were pampered with attention and all our needs were promptly satisfied. The location is also a big plus. We would return to the Holiday Inn Resort, soon hopefully.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Phillibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Tucked in the quieter side of Aonang, Holiday Inn Resort Krabi was our home for three days for my friends and I. Our penthouse room has the perfect view of the resort and the sunset. Our corner room had a private balcony that encircled the room. The en suite toilet and bath was spacious too. The breakfast buffet spread was amazing and we got to enjoy local breakfast fares (and bacons!). All of the staff responded to all of our needs and we even got to use the business center to print out our boarding passes. Overall, we had a fun stay at the resort and we will surely come back!

Room tip: Penthouse Suite!
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed at Holiday Inn Ao Nang for two nights while in Krabi. The place is sprawling, with two swimming pools and an expansive garden. We were booked at one of the corner rooms overlooking the pool and we had an excellent view of the whole resort. Breakfast is complimentary and they have bacons!

The hotel sits right beside Ao Nang Beach (although we didn't get to swim) and just a hop away from restaurants. It is a bit of a walk to Ao Nang town (around 15 minutes).

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews