We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Krabi Success Beach Resort
Ranked #81 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 12 December 2011

overall are average..inclusife breakfast..in the room have some mosquito

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a rahman o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Krabi Success Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

Wonderful staff and great rooms with all you need for your comfort. Just outside is the ocean and a perfect long beach walk great for looking at sea shells and enjoy the sea breeze.

Room Tip: Ask if you want a doubble bed at your arrival.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lasse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

A beautifully hidden hotel just outside the hustle and bustle of Krabi. Just a stroll up the driveway and you are at the beautiful beach. The resort itself has everything you can want and surprisingly more. The pools are fantastic, better than most 5 star resorts. A place where you can really relax and join in the shopping and eating down the road. The staff there are exceptional, helping at will and there english was great.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This hotel was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in while visiting Thailand (and I've been to Thailand 9 times). The room was okay, but nothing special. The food was generally fairly good and the staff were generally friendly and helpful. However, I really object to their wanting to avoid telling one how much the charges are for their lunch; it was really expensive for a so-so lunch. They want to charge you when you leave so you have no idea the expenses you're running up. Also, I broke a waterglass in the room and was charged $7.00 for it (and this was 50% above their listed price). I found these deceptive practices unworthy of the Thais I've otherwise had contact with.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel entirely.
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baliArlington_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We found the resort a bit of a let down. It looks nice but they skimp where they can - in particular the beds were very uncomfortable. The resort is in a good location for the beach but not for the town. Don't eat at the hotel restaurant (expensive and not very nice), we arrived late on our first night and decided not to bother exploring anywhere else but there are plenty of very nice restaurants on the road to the left of the hotel (no more than 5 mins walk). On a plus side the staff were lovely, the pool was good and breakfast was one of the best we have had in our whole 2 months in S-e Asia!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jellopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 km away
Hula Hula Resort
Hula Hula Resort
#50 of 109 in Ao Nang
29 reviews
0.0 km away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#61 of 109 in Ao Nang
269 reviews
0.0 km away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#47 of 109 in Ao Nang
261 reviews
0.0 km away
8icon Ao Nang by I Galleria Krabi
0.0 km away
Pavilion Queen's Bay
Pavilion Queen's Bay
#89 of 109 in Ao Nang
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Success Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Success Beach Resort

Address: 112 Moo 3, Tambol Ao Nang, Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#29 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: €22 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Success Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and TravelUp so you can book your Krabi Success Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi National Park Success Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Success Beach Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing