We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
230
438
179
65
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
438
179
65
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa wing beach bar long tail beach front excellent location bit dated the ground floor swimming pool sea view family room stayed here for nights small balcony buffet breakfast restaurants and shops walking street the main road low season
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We enjoyed our stay here very much. All staff did their best to satisfy the guests. Luckily, they weren't busy the day we booked so we got an early check-in. The restaurant is nearby the beach. You can enjoy sea view while having breakfast which is our favourite part of the day. The hotel is located in a very nice area, very convenient. We'll definitely come back here.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gigi1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Dear our beloved guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I feel great too to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us very much and would come back again. Thank you for your compliment on our staff, breakfast and location.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Chantima C Ms

General Manager
Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The Phra Nang Inn is a very small sort of budget resort situated at the corner of Ao Nang in Krabi. The location is fantastic as you are just a minute away from the beach front. As a matter of fact you are a minute away from where you can catch the long tail boats to Railay Beach. The resort has a cozy bar at the beach front which is what i like and they serve breakfast at the beach front restaurant. Meaning you get a nice view early in the morning of all the boats anchored before activity comes alive and the noise level also going up. Walk out of the resort and you get shopping, food and also massage heaven. The resort has a pool which is pretty nice, the rooms are a little old but adequately clean and comfortable. balcony overlooks the pool with plenty of green indoors so it does have a resort feeling to it although not your 5 or six star paradise with expensive decor and fittings.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Derek Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Dear our beloved guest,

Thank you for spending your time writing this review, it fulfills our energy to improve our hotel and service. Phra Nang Inn is not 5 star hotel but we try our best to be a part of our guests' happy vacation. I thought you had a good time with us. As you good narration on how one can enjoy their vacation while staying at our hotel, Phra Nang Inn is at the center and close to the beach, there are many ways to find the happiness that each person looking for.

If you come back to Ao Nang, It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Chantima C Ms

General Manager
Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Location is the best selling point of this hotel, close to everything the beach, restaurants, pubs, shopping, massage parlors, convenient stores, speed boat jetty. Everything you need is just a stone throw away! Their staff are mostly friendly and willing to help, with occasional grim faces. Their reception staff attended to us promptly for all our needs. Junior suite is very spacious for a family of four. Rooms could have been lot cleaner and fresher. Breakfast is nice with good options for vegetarian. One major negative about the hotel is that the hotel is close to a prominent pub with live band that can go all night (I could hear the drums beating till about 2 am) but with day long tiring trips one could easily fall deep asleep quite quickly and easily. Tour desk was very friendly and prompt to interact through emails prior to our arrival. Our check-in was smooth but during check-out we were unduly inconvenienced with silly things which could have been very easily avoided. There is plenty of room for improvement to transform this hotel from a good to great place to stay! There are positive signs and wish the hotel capitalizes on it.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms offer seaview
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shanki76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Dear our beloved guest,

Thank you for giving your feedback to Phra Nang Inn. It is great to hear that you like our location, our staff, our room and our food choice. I am sorry for the noise from the noise that may disturb your night time and the inconvenience you faced with during checkout.

Phra Nang Inn is in process of improving many things. As you mentioned, we will be the great place to stay rather than good place. Thanks for your motivation.

If you come back to Ao Nang, Phra Nang Inn is always welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Chantima C Ms

General Manager
Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This is a hotel which is all about its location and proximity to everything.

It is situated opposite a small lane from Ao Nang beach (you can read my review on this) Both longtail and speed boats depart and return from here to take you to other beaches or islands. The ticket booth is just to your left outside the hotel.

Shops, restaurants, tour operators, 7 eleven (food mart), tuk tuks, bike/car rental and anything else I may have forgotten, are all just outside the hotel

ROOMS: After a noisy first night (see my room tip) we had a room on the 4th floor which was clean, comfortable & quiet. Everything worked as you would expect and the Wi-Fi was good. Housekeeping keep it clean daily.

BREAKFAST: My advice here would be to NOT pre book this before you travel. We did not book & on arrival were offered a deal by reception to pay 200 baht per person each day for breakfast. We chose to pay for 1 day & decided to look around at what else there might be.

The 1 breakfast we did have was disappointing for us. It did not have enough choice.Hot foods were kept only warm & were not replaced quick when they ran out. Cereal choices were only 2 - coco crunch or corn flakes (no muesli)

I would recommend checking out a cafe/restaurant opposite the hotel. It is only small and open air. It opens at 7.30am and allows for smoking. It has a good menu & for us it worked out cheaper than eating at the hotel.

My only negative comments for the hotel to improve on would be the computer room in the foyer, bed mattresses, and the quality of breakfast.

We called the computer room Mortein room (Australian fly spray) because it had a very strong smell of fly spray every time you went in. As soon as you sit down the mosquito's start attacking. There are 2 computers for your use (but only 1 keyboard ??). The computers were either not working or slow. A number of times I had to ask reception to have someone come and restart it with the pass code, or I gave up.

In the 2 rooms we had neither had a queen mattress which is what you think you are booking for. What you actually get is 2 single mattresses pushed together (not comfy laying in the middle). I am not sure if other rooms around the pool have proper queen mattresses, but it may pay to email the hotel if you are thinking of staying here and asking.

My partner and I would recommend the hotel for its location and would consider staying here again.

Room tip: ROOM: Avoid the 2 rooms behind reception ( 2141 & 2142). You will be woken late at night or in the early hours when people return,
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matho67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear our beloved guest,

Thank you for spending your time writing this review. We value our guest's happiness as well as guest's feedback. Your comment on breakfast, the smell, mosquito and the computer in the computer room and bed mattresses will be informed to our team and brought to consider the further improvement.

It will be our pleasure to welcome and take care you again in your future trip in Ao Nang.

Warmest Regards
Chantima C Ms
General Manager
Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

very good hotel and strategic location at ao nang beach. i came for honeymoon, the room is romantic, got bath tab and balkoni which has the pool view. very quiet and comfortable and friendly staff . thank you

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yanieromle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear our beloved guest,

Thank you for giving us the excellent rate on this site. I am happy to hear that you had a romantic honey moon. It is our honor to be a part of your unforgettable memory.

You are now our villager of Vacation Village. If you come back to Ao Nang, Phra Nang Inn is always welcome.

Warmest Regards
Chantima C Ms
General Manager
Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews