We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$32
View deal
PricelineUS$34
Vio.com
Trip.comUS$38
eDreamsUS$32
Etrip
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
78
116
44
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
116
44
17
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

The pool was clean,the rooms are big and clean, the staff was ok, there is a seven eleven in like 3 minutes away, they have a shuttle bus like 5 times a day, the downside is that the shops and the bout is a little far and you have to pass an hill.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank florin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

This is a resort a KM away from aao nang market, you will get a bike on rent at the hotel itself with a reasonable price. The staff is friendly they helped me change my room at midnight as air conditioner was having issue, rooms are clean, big entrance. A budget property with a good comfort.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank anujnayyar03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 February 2019

We also had read some of the reviews about Maleedee and as usual you can get a mixture. Initially we were unsure on arrival but soon realised we had made a good choice. The staff are very helpful and friendly from reception to breakfast and the shuttle bus too. The walk is about 15 minutes and downhill into Ao Nang for the beaches, ferry to Chicken Island etc. Breakfast has the usual choice of cereals, egg station, pastries and cooked food.
There are places to eat within about 5 minutes if you want to go out but we ate here a few lunchtimes and everything was fine. Another couple had extended their stay as they were also enjoying the hotel and pool and everything there. All in all thank you to all at this lovely hotel.

Room tip: Only 2 floors so nice low rise without a lift
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roastlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

Room was very comfortable and well equiped. Good king-sized bed.
During our stay, a big amount of money and a headlamp disappeared from our backpacks, which means they were deliberately searched while we were gone. I know we're supposed to use the safe, but still !

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank antoineaurousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 December 2018

Having a property nearby my GF and I are frequent visitors to Ao Nang and we have stayed in various properties here...as my family from the UK were visiting and with the UK currency being so poor against the baht they decided on the Maleedee resort,I have read many conflicting reports....mostly positive.....and I was unsure how it was going to be,we are here at this moment (booked 9 nights) and thoroughly enjoying our stay.....what we are getting for the price has exceeded our expectations and we would not hesitate to return again.
If anyone looking for a good value peacefull location where the staff are friendly and helpfull look no further....the rooms/housekeeping are fine.....if you want luxury look elsewere and pay a premium price for it as we have done in the past.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank petermik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews