We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
19
38
21
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
38
21
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bathroom minute walk from the beach fridge tv baht location
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Dont expect bells and whistles , if you want 5* then pay for it ....At 350baht a night for double with aircon this place is it, rooms are clean with tv and fridge and private shower (hot water) and staff are ok, smiles and politeness go a long way here as they can be cold to rude guests....stayed Nov2016 and love this place at the price stated

Room tip: Ask for fan room as you get seaview
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Poey1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stayed at Jinda for three nights. It is a good value room for the price versus location. Altought, the guy at the reception wasn't the most friendly and helpful. Also, our room was on the first floor and the window gave on the place where they dry their sheets. The result was that of our room smelled moisture and our clothing could'nt dry in the room. If you have this room, I would at least recommend that you take the A/C option.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Remi_BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Nice room, good size, bright and clean. Comfortable bed with good bed linen and towels. The room had a fridge, tv, desk & stool, one bedside table, lights over bed, and by door as well as main light.
Window with view of sea and karst islands in distance. Good location, less than 5 minutes walk from the beach. Very close to songthaew stop for Krabi.
Rooms had both fan or A.C. to choose from, B400 or B500 we went with fan which worked well.
Wi-Fi was ok, a bit weak when weather was cloudy. Lots of sockets for charging.
Shower not very powerful. Occasional smell of drains in the room from downstairs.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NicolaRhondda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend for 2 nights. Ao Nang is quite an expensive area compared to the rest of Thailand but we got a decent price for a room here. The room we booked was fairly basic but we were upgraded to a much nicer room free of charge when we arrived. We really appreciated this. The room was clean and comfortable. It's definitely not a high quality resort but you get good value for what you pay for. The staff are also very nice and friendly. The location is great. It's in the liveliest corner of the beach, but it isn't loud. The beach is about 2min walk.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SeanC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Nice location, close to markets and restaurants, and you have moto rental just in front of the entrance, and the prices was good.
Anyways, the man who run the place is very rude and annoying. His english is hard to understand, and if you don't understand what he says, he gets mad... ???. The check out is 11 a.m., but he didn't care about that and at 10:40 he was knocking our door and asking us (very rudely) to leave because the room had to be cleaned, and we were still organizing our stuffs.
And finally, we got the 101 room (first floor) and the staff every day make a lot of noise (mainly by talking very loud) around 6 a.m., not caring about anyone sleeping.
Good place, but definitely won't stay here again.
The place in front of it, J Mansion, looks very nice, so if you can, go there, not here.

Room tip: Don't choose room on the floor. Don't choose this guesthouse at all.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno_Allendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews