We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
19
37
20
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
37
20
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bathroom fridge tv baht location
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights & at 350 baht for a room with air con, it was a bargain. Staff members were nice and friendly and also did laundry for you if needed. Rooms were clean and comfortable, although we did have an issue with lots of ants in the bathroom, but didn't go into the room so wasn't a big problem. Minutes walk from the beach and also close to bars and restaurants, and also a motorbike hire over the road. Would recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

First of all, Jinda Guesthouse is a nice location if u want an accommondation for under 200 Baht. For that price, which is negotiable if u smile a lot ;)
We had a Room with two beds, 5 nights, 1500 Baht. Talked with the staff and got it for 1000!
They also clean the room sometimes and give new sheets and towels. There are different rooms with ac/fan and even a bathroom. No dorm. The bathroom is clean :)
You walk around3-4 minutes to Ao Nang beach, so perfect location.
fast free WIFI in the Lobby and also in the Rooms if u have luck.
7-11 and many Restaurants are located near the guesthouse.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karolyid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile



Wonderful place! We paid 300 baht per night private fan room shared bathroom. 2 minute walk to the beach, it is located off the main strip :)

Wifi was average :) staff were lovely, they can book onwards travel which seemed to be the cheapest even on the main strip!

There is a good motorbike rental directly opposite the guesthouse and lots of shops and 7/11 and family marts near by :)

Would recommend and would stay again :)

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maisie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Krabi with no accommodation booked, jinda guesthouse was our first port of call and turned out to be the best value for money, it was clean, with a fridge and a good working shower! Two minute walk from the beach...perfect location with a great street food cart just round the corner! Definitely recommend this place, staff friendly and free wifi!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank hollybush78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Its cheap, clean and very close to the beach and eating areas. Perfect location! But the guy is strange at the reception.
We found this guesthouse by accident. When we asked for room price they started with 600 bath with private bathroom and AC. Then we said we are looking for something cheaper. They said they have rooms for 400 no AC. We said, ok, we go and look more and maybe we come back. Then all of a sudden they said they have rooms for 300 with fan. Hah I understand that want to sell most expensive rooms but still they didnt want to show us all the price range in the begining. When we were leaving there were 3 ladies who asked us for the price. We said we paid 300 for room. They asked for the same, but the guy throw them out saying they can go and search somewhere else. Hah after a while another couple came, and they said they have only 300 bh rooms with no AC. Not getting this behavior at all.

Besides that he wasted 3 hours of our life :D We booked the bus to Lanta and we were supposed to be pick up at 10 am. After 30 minutes I asked this guy to check if they are coming. He said no problem, just wait. After 1 hour he finally called and he told us the bus will come at 12. Most probably he forgot to book it for us or he made a mistake. Never told us the truth. The bus finally arrived at 1 pm. Well... not his fault for the bus driver being late, but there was something wrong behind this anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GetLostProject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews