We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fresh breads!”
Review of U&P Bakery

U&P Bakery
Ranked #154 of 356 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This is out of town about 2km from the Ao nang beach but worth the trip. Fresh breads from around the world baked here. Great breakfast and lunch sandwiches. A gold mine if it were located near the beach for more customers; but a hidden gem for the true travelers and prices much much less than the beach. We ate here twice and carried off bags of fresh bread and brownies! Yum!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2018

I loved this restaurant! We went back 4 times during our visit. Their menu consists of various sandwiches, such as chicken + bacon, egg and cheese or veggie. You can choose whichever sandwich you like and have it on any bread of your choosing. I loved the focaccia bread. They also serve Thai meals such as curry and rice. You can purchase fresh loaves of bread and pastries at the bakery. Prices are very reasonable and the sandwiches are very filling. I can't wait to go back to Ao Nang and eat here again!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I'm rating this place for their bread since that's what brought us here and kept brining us back. The baguettes didn't interest me because they didn't look crisp on the outside but the other breads have all been excellent and they'll slice them if you want them too. We always have a coffee when we go to pick up our bread which is also really good but the pastries are not. They make these little apple pies and one time I tried a free ginger cookie. Unfortunately I wasn't interested in finishing either of them. But you want some good bread, white, whole wheat, brown, to take home? They have it!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monique I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This is a little place at the entrance of Ao Nang where the bread is really good. They have a selection of snacks: bagels, sandwiches, some soups and salads. The prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valerie_2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U&P Bakery also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to U&P Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing