We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full dissapoinrment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ananta Burin Resort
Ranked #40 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Full dissapoinrment”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on end of feb there. Check in was as normal, given room # 319 which is deluxe pool view and 'king size bed' as booked.

Room was average with clean. Found stains on the duvet and have notified the front desk about it when we went out in order for them to change the new one.
Once we back to our room we noticed that the duvet was folded nicely so we assumed that the cover has been changed. Few minutes later found out that that was the same duvet cover and they never changed it all and just fold it to cover it to make the stain invisible.

While we were sleeping, we found out that 2 single bed was merged together and converted as 'king size bed'. So, just imagine there is a gap in between and annoyed us throughout the sleep.

Breakfast was average and front desk staff have no smiling attitude towards the guest except a lady.


Most of the guests will leave their room keys at front desk whenever out from the hotel. We also practiced the same way. But when we returned to the hotel and asked for the key, the staffs just take it from the slot and gave it to the guests without verifying if the room really belongs to the right person. What if somebody else claimed the room belongs to him and vanished after ''cleared'' everything from the room?? The management should provide the better training to the staffs.

The only consolation of this hotel is the location. I felt the buri Tara resort which is located just next to this resort would be a better choice on the rates, service as I ever stayed there before

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warans81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaBurinResort, Manager at Ananta Burin Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
First of all, the hotel need to thank you for staying with us. And sorry to hear those disappointment. I have mentioned your comment to housekeeper who taking care of Room 319. I also taking care of smile issue with receptionists. So I would like to say sorry and thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    293
    135
    33
    28
See reviews for
122
239
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Too many things to comment about. First we got a Superior room which was across the hall from the restaurant. Bad!
As soon as we saw the room we told the lady upfront that we wanted a different room. She immediately said they were booked and that she was sorry. She didn't even check in the computer!!
Of course it was very noisy in the morning because of the location!
On top of that, the room was not clean. It had mildew and dead bugs on the walls. Lots of mosquitoes inside the room also.
The bathroom was a little spacious but not clean. The shower curtain had mildew at the bottom of it. Gross!!
We found hair on the bed, on the floor and on the shower. Yuck!!
The next day we asked again for another room and they were still saying we couldn't move because they were fully booked. Really?

So glad we stayed there for only two nights. We moved to Aonang Nagapura and we loved it!! It is beautiful! It's a little more expensive but definitely worth it!

The pool at Ananta was nice but not too big. Breakfast was average, not too bad. The personnel were nice but didn't speak English very well.

I will not go back to this hotel!

Room Tip: Do not get a superior room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlamencoSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaBurinResort, Manager at Ananta Burin Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
I would like to say thank you for staying at Ananta Burin Resort and sorry to hear the comment. During that period the hotel is fully booking so I am sorry that we can't move you to the new room. But I have taking care of cleaning issue in that room. So sorry for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed with my boyfriend at Ananta Burin for a weekend trip. The room was really nice (we usually stay in guesthouses so this is a very nice change). Because we went during the rainy season, the rooms were about half price which make it affordable for our budget. We asked many questions and the staff are always very smiley and friendly. However, their English is not amazing. Very good location (10 minutes walk from the pubs and restaurants) and the room was really big and clean with a nice balcony.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaBurinResort, Manager at Ananta Burin Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you for staying at the hotel. It was pleasure to have a chance to serve you. Thank you for your comments as well. Hopefully, we will have a chance to serve you again in the future. Thank you. ^_^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We have a family reunion trip to Krabi and booked the direct pool access rooms for 3 nights. The tariff is very reasonable and the rooms are very tidy and clean. The hotel staffs are freindly and helpful, they always have smile on their faces. There was a massage corncer near the pool which is not expensive at all and they provide high standard services. The breakfast is good and has many dishes to choose. The hotel is well located in a quiet street but it is very convenience to go to the nearly beaches and restaurants in just a few minutes walk. We have a very happy and relaxing time here. This is a 4 stars hotel but with 5 stars services - an excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Pool access room is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GodfreyHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaBurinResort, Manager at Ananta Burin Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you for staying at Ananta Burin Resort. Thank you for your comments as well. Hopefully, we will have a chance to serve you and your friends in the future. ^_^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed here for two nights and had the pool access - room. The room was lovely and clean and the pool access was a nice little luxury. The welcome to the hotel was warm and no complaints all in all about the service, which was good and helpful. Breakfast was great and really filled your tummy; loads to choose from Thai dishes to sausage and bacon, vegetables, toast, omelettes etc. We were greeted with a smile the both times we enjoyed the breakfast.

Location is pretty good, just a short walk to the beaches and the centre, and tuk-tuks parked right in front if you dont feel like walking.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiMo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaBurinResort, Manager at Ananta Burin Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at Ananta Burin Resort. It was great to have a chance to serve you. I would like to thank you for the comments. And hopefully, we will have a chance to serve you again in nearly future. ^_^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.1 km away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#16 of 108 in Ao Nang
962 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#21 of 108 in Ao Nang
611 reviews
0.3 km away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#11 of 108 in Ao Nang
533 reviews
1.1 km away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Burin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Burin Resort

Property: Ananta Burin Resort
Address: 166 Moo 3, Tambon Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Burin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ananta Burin Resort located on Ao Nang Beach, Krabi. Only ten minutes walk, you can enjoy your day with Ao Nang Beach that amidst the white sandy, islets, coral reefs, rock formations, limestone caves and clear waters of the Andaman Sea. We offer you 75 Thai modern accommodations of Superior, Deluxe pool view, or Deluxe pool access. Friendly staffs and nice environment of Ananta Burin Resort will create you a memorable holiday. Also we concern every single point of decoration to provide you with feeling of luxurious, comfortable, and pleasant atmosphere. Beautiful bathrooms and private balconies allow you to have a nice relaxing and sun-basking on your wonderful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Ananta Burin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Burin Hotel Ao Nang
Ananta Burin Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing