We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
119
76
26
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
76
26
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are large nice villa bit dated the ground floor thai food swimming pool is resort krabi repair pax
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

An absolutely charming and luxurious place to stay. Room could not have been more comfortable and the staff was so accommodating. It was an easy walk to town and there were some nice restaurants along the way. Becuase of the unevenness of the land, there are a lot of small steps which could be a problem for some.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dayle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Consists of 5 separate 2-storey buildings housing 10 rooms set in quiet location away from main tourist street. I'd requested an upstairs room but we got no.5 on ground floor, which was actually very nice and cool and had a fish pond by entrance. Room was large, beautifully clean and smelt divine, and outside was a lovely shady balcony, including clothes airer. Stunning spacious bathroom with bath and shower, and there was also a second separate toilet.

Jasmine and frangipani bushes scent the air and there's a small swimming pool with 8 sunbeds on which clean towels are placed each day. I have to say that during our stay, the water was too far warm to be refreshing! Delicious breakfasts are served in the open-air restaurant above Reception by very friendly and helpful staff, and an iron/ironing board organised from reception meant I could iron our washing before moving to our next place. Our only criticism is that the mattress (our 8th in 3 weeks) was hard to the point of being uncomfortable and we're firm bed fans!

Other than this, we had an excellent stay in a truly beautiful place that enabled us to take a longtail to West Railay where we stayed in 2009. Lovely to see those beautiful limestone cliffs rising up out of the water but the volume of day tourists have spoilt it, and we were so happy to return to peaceful Cha Wan!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Helene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed 10 nights In Cha wan Resort. Beautiful hotel and nice and quiet during Nights. Daytime there is builing site next to hotel and it Causes noise but during day we were mostly on The beach.
All personel so Helping and friendly.
I truly recommend this hotel specially to adult couples who want peacefull and quiet location

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritare15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This resort is well located with a 10 minute walk into Ao Nang. While the rooms require a little bit of attention, it is not a real issue as the staff are brilliant with booking restaurants and arranging anything required. I would definitely stay at this resort again as it represents very good value for money. The complimentary breakfast was also excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris216699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Its 10 mins walk to Aonang beach & Nopphrathaa beach..we stayed in suite room and it was very well furnished, clean and beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is simple and ok, but not so many options. We loved the place.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lekshmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews