We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel. Small and "ok"”
Review of Cha Wan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cha Wan Resort
Ranked #53 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We spent few days in this hotel. It offers two-floors cottages: a room on the first floor and a room on the ground floor. The rooms are large and, to be honest, they are nice. The number of rooms is small and thus the number of guests is not large -- lovely and quiet place. Breakfast was ok. They offer Thai food and an European version of a morning meal. The pool is quite small and we didn't use it at all. Staff was polite and friendly but their English wasn't good enough to be attentive -- problems with understanding all the way. However, all necessary issues were resolved eventually. The hotel is located quite far from the beach. That wasn't problem for us. Nothing to complain here, everything was "ok" but I'm not entirely sure if would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

An absolutely charming and luxurious place to stay. Room could not have been more comfortable and the staff was so accommodating. It was an easy walk to town and there were some nice restaurants along the way. Becuase of the unevenness of the land, there are a lot of small steps which could be a problem for some.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dayle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Consists of 5 separate 2-storey buildings housing 10 rooms set in quiet location away from main tourist street. I'd requested an upstairs room but we got no.5 on ground floor, which was actually very nice and cool and had a fish pond by entrance. Room was large, beautifully clean and smelt divine, and outside was a lovely shady balcony, including clothes airer. Stunning spacious bathroom with bath and shower, and there was also a second separate toilet.

Jasmine and frangipani bushes scent the air and there's a small swimming pool with 8 sunbeds on which clean towels are placed each day. I have to say that during our stay, the water was too far warm to be refreshing! Delicious breakfasts are served in the open-air restaurant above Reception by very friendly and helpful staff, and an iron/ironing board organised from reception meant I could iron our washing before moving to our next place. Our only criticism is that the mattress (our 8th in 3 weeks) was hard to the point of being uncomfortable and we're firm bed fans!

Other than this, we had an excellent stay in a truly beautiful place that enabled us to take a longtail to West Railay where we stayed in 2009. Lovely to see those beautiful limestone cliffs rising up out of the water but the volume of day tourists have spoilt it, and we were so happy to return to peaceful Cha Wan!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank haar0064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed 10 nights In Cha wan Resort. Beautiful hotel and nice and quiet during Nights. Daytime there is builing site next to hotel and it Causes noise but during day we were mostly on The beach.
All personel so Helping and friendly.
I truly recommend this hotel specially to adult couples who want peacefull and quiet location

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritare15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This resort is well located with a 10 minute walk into Ao Nang. While the rooms require a little bit of attention, it is not a real issue as the staff are brilliant with booking restaurants and arranging anything required. I would definitely stay at this resort again as it represents very good value for money. The complimentary breakfast was also excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris216699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
3.4 km away
Pimann Buri Pool Villas Ao Nang Krabi
1.7 km away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
0.9 km away
Noppharat Resort
Noppharat Resort
#86 of 111 in Ao Nang
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Golden Moon Bed & Breakfast Aonang
3.2 km away
Lux Family Villas
Lux Family Villas
#22 of 111 in Ao Nang
79 reviews
1.9 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cha Wan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cha Wan Resort

Address: 159 Moo 3, Ao Nang Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: €573 - €1,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cha Wan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cha Wan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cha Wan Hotel Ao Nang
Cha Wan Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing