We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Krabi”
Review of Hula Hula Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hula Hula Resort
Ranked #44 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel after staying in a fishing resort for 4 days & needed somewhere to stay before traveling back to Phuket

Had exceptional deal of 1200bht a night for 3 nights which was amazing


Hotel is about 10 minute walk from the beach but it has a free Tuk Tuk service into town which was great

Pool area was beautiful & very clean

Due to the short nature of the stay i can' comment too much on anything else but i would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

My husband and I visited Krabi with two of our children,

The receiption was fantastic, Staff very helpful.

Rooms well laid our with comfortable king size and twin beds and an interleading door between the two rooms, Balconies with seating space.

Beautiful bathroom with good shower,

Beach towels, slippers, umbrellas available in room.

Good breakast and other meals.

Lovely pool with bar-area.

Short walk to the beachfront with many shops and restaurants or take the shuttle service which is available every hour.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eone V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Check In-
A friendly welcome by the reception staff between 330 pm at Lobby and served with welcome drink and some sweet cookies.Fast check with registeration card been prepared and amount been charge earlier from my credit card. The room number 203 provided for me at level two and with balcony facing main road

Room-
There is some need improvement of room condition and room cleanness before release for guest check in.Example ,Socket unable to use next to kettle.Curtain with stain and wall next to bed was found crack but repainting and Signage for HOT and Cold water was so small.moreover upon shower reliaze the Shower Gel totally Empty and left shampoo Gel only for us

Facilities-
Have try use the swimming pool with big space and 1.5 meter and must bring your own Green towels from room and gym was enough to equip with few machine and Resturant with provide Buffet Breakfast from 630 am to 1030 am just a average for me

Check out-
Have experience to wait less than 6 min for room checking at 6 am today @2 nd Nov 2017.The night staff@Male @ who check my room and questions me about the Green towels and mentiom to him return to swimming pool attendant on 31sr Oct 2017 and if management team would like to control the Par level of pool towels therefore i would like suggest to have the record return at pool attendant due to Pool towels normally after use will not bring it back to room or mix with bathtowels .In addition my room DND sign on 1 st Nov ,staff knock my room while sleeping on 1 st Nov 2017 and asking for make up room between 1400 to 1500 hrs .Hskp staff should provide full training with the meaning SOP for Privacy Sign

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brian888KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice new hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend for couples and families or even single travellers looking for a central place to stay.

They also offer shuttle services to the beach and airport every hour! The beach trips are free and the airport shuttle is extremely reasonable.

Very happy overall with Hula Hula!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Just came back from Krabi with my my girlfriends recently and stayed at the hotel for 1 night (7th oct 2017). Overall the hotel is nice, clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful. We booked our weekend market trip and airport transfer to the airport from the hotel for the same price as you can get if you book it outside so it really save us the hustle of negotiating and finding at the main street.

Room size was modest with modern finishing, complete with beach towel, flip-flop, umbrellas (thank God since it was raining when we visited Krabi), iron, hairdryer, toiletries and and mini-bar.

The hotel itself was nice and the pool was moderate in size. Breakfast buffet was satisfactory with egg station and choices of continental and local dishes. Having 'halal' option for breakfast was great!

It's great that the hotel provide free shuttle to Ao Nang town since the place is located outside of the main road and you have to hike a bit before reaching the hotel.Other than that, nice hotel if you want to relax and chill..

Room Tip: try to get the room with direct access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wueman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.8 km away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
0.3 km away
8icon Ao Nang by I Galleria Krabi
4.1 km away
The Nine Thipthara Klongson Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#49 of 111 in Ao Nang
230 reviews
3.1 km away
Lux Family Villas
Lux Family Villas
#22 of 111 in Ao Nang
79 reviews
1.9 km away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#52 of 111 in Ao Nang
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hula Hula Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hula Hula Resort

Address: 222 Moo 3 Klonghang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hula Hula Ao Nang Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: €40 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hula Hula Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hula Hula Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hula Hula Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing