We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner in Ao Nang”

De'Fish Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #100 of 356 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$80 - US$500
Description: A restaurant with Fresh Seafood . The Facility is located next to mountain relaxed atmosphere Felling Good. We have Fresh Seafood, Thai, European Food. The Restaurant is halal with Taste of Fresh Seafood and Delicious. Open daily 08.00 am. - 11.00 pm.
Restaurant details
Description: A restaurant with Fresh Seafood . The Facility is located next to mountain relaxed atmosphere Felling Good. We have Fresh Seafood, Thai, European Food. The Restaurant is halal with Taste of Fresh Seafood and Delicious. Open daily 08.00 am. - 11.00 pm.
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Decided to come here from good reviews. Good food, not bad and may come again. Restaurant is part of a hotel so mainly patronized by hotel guests. We took a tuk tuk up, easily found. Near a Tesco, can do some grocery shopping before going back. Food was good though needs a bit of wait for each dish. The steamed seafood in coconut was very good. Our deep fried fish in herbs was on the dry side tho fish was very fresh. Maybe better to steam or take fried with a sauce. Would come again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Munirah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Went there for dinner in mid April. No crowd so staff was more attentive and food was served relatively fast. Was celebrating my wedding anniversary so I thought I would splurge a little bit with 4 dishes. Food was quite good especially the morning glory and the grilled squid. It has a nice ambience with an open air setting. Downside is that on a hot humid night, the mosquitoes will be out in force. Don’t fret though, just ask the friendly servers for help and they will bring over some mosquito repellent.

In the end, the total damage was below $1000Baht which was a surprise to me as I ordered 4 dishes. Definitely worth trying for all my Muslim friends as this restaurant is fully halal with no alcohol served.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Muhammad Firdau... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Food wasn’t that great for dinner and lunch. Also, there is no alcohol served. Plenty of other options around.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank OmaghBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Having stayed at the Ao Nang Fiore Resort, De'Fish is the main resort restaurant. We ate there a couple of times and dishes we ordered were tasty and well presented, not outstanding. Food is somewhat pricier than regular restaurants around Ao Nang, probably expected to pay a premium for a charming green and watery setting. That said, the place loses some of its warmth and atmosphere as it seems always mostly empty, with only few tables occupied in a very large space. I am not sure if the lack of alcoholic drinks drives holiday goers to other places but there certainly seems to be a better way to attract more clients. Would not be my first choice for seafood across town

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Raphael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Came here on our last night in Krabi. A 10-15 min Tuk tuk ride from Holiday Inn Resort Ao Nang. Service was really good because we were like one of the few tables there that Sunday night. All our fish dishes were really good, fresh and delicious. You can pick most of your own seafood by yourself. Not the cheapest Thai food around but the restaurant setting is quite nice.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De'Fish Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Railay Beach, Krabi Town
 

Been to De'Fish Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing