We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and poor value for money!!”
Review of Aonang Buffet

Aonang Buffet
Ranked #3 of 359 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Internatinal Menu Season Fruits Thai BBQ Seafood Buffet BBQ Meat Buffet Sushi / Japanise Menu Thai Menu Sweets
Restaurant details
Description: Internatinal Menu Season Fruits Thai BBQ Seafood Buffet BBQ Meat Buffet Sushi / Japanise Menu Thai Menu Sweets
Reviewed 9 March 2017

At 500b per head i would have expected quality in service and food, this was not the case. Although there was a reasonble selection of food the quality was sadly lacking with the bbq meat cheap low quality fatty cuts and a very limited selection the fish was slightly better. The food in the banmarees was tepid and not too tasty. The drinks selction was also expensive at 180 baht for a large singha. I wont be going back in a hurry many better venues in ao nang.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Will19652013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Manager at Aonang Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear by Will 19652013

Thank your for reviewing our aonangbuffet restaurant on TripAdvisor. We will take your comments into account during our maintenance program and we will be sharing your positive comment on guest service to our staff! Hope to see you on your next visit to Aonang

Best Regards
Aonang Cliff Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 291 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Plenty selection of food, especially Thai popular massaman and Thai spicy soup with seafood. Baht 499 is more than worth for money we had pay

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Suchart U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, FB SUPERVISOR at Aonang Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We very glad to hear good review from you. When you come to Aonang, we hope to see you again at Aonang Buffet.

Best Regards,
Aonang Buffet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We are staying at the hotel and decided to eat at the buffet.
It had a really great selection of foods. We started with the sushi which was tuna, salmon and tofu (delicious) the fish cooking on the BBQ next to the sushi is WOW Big fish name Marlin fish They cook in Japanese style as Tepennyaki , and that you can also eat as much as you like makes it great What a really special evening Buffet they do every night here, the food great value compared to eating anywhere else in Ao-Nang. My tip is to go straight to the chef cooking the BBQ and ask him for a fresh piece - which I saw others doing later on. The banana and mango Thai pancakes were so delicious. We didn't really try anything from the premade selection as the fresh made options were too nice.
This restaurant is value for the money I would recommend to anyone who are limited budget control.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank aryumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Manager at Aonang Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear by aryumi

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our aonangbuffet restaurant lovely location and our genuinely helpful. It is also wonderful to hear that you were happy with the quality and selection of our food offerings.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort soon.

Warmest regards,
Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I tried this restaurant on my second night in Ao Nang and came back for the next 2 nights. It is exceptional value and has a wide range of dishes to choose from.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Manager at Aonang Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear by Darren R

Thanks a lot for your taking time to give us a so nice review and so glad that you enjoy your evening at aonang buffet restaurant
it was nice to met you and hope to see you again

Warmest regards,
Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

It is probably cheap for what you get but my prawn/pork and beef BBQ were all not cooked through . Staff speak very limited English so it's not easy to order or ask for any help. However there are other selection of salad/bread/rice/soup and curry to choose from.
Worth a try if you don't mind paying 500 baht but I would recommend to watch what being barbecued before picking them on your plate.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank tjaundoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Manager at Aonang Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear by tjaundoo

Thanks a lot for your taking time to give us a so nice review and so glad that you enjoy your evening at aonang buffet restaurant
it was nice to met you and hope to see you again

Warmest regards,
Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aonang Buffet also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Aonang Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing