We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
214
36
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
36
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full english a lovely place to stay high standard b and b home from home three nights room was spotless breakfast choices hilary lincoln
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

A lovely place to stay . Was made to felt really welcome . Breakfast was great . Parking was good . On the main bus route so you don't have to take the car into Lincoln. Room was clean and tidy spacious. Would highly recommend

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank paulrK7382CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

It has been a few years since our last visit to Lincoln and to stay at the Gables. It was as if we had never been away! We stayed in the Self Catering apartment but breakfast was provided in the guest house itself. The apartment is like home from home and has everything you need from Microwave to full cooker. Hilary & David are most welcoming and accommodating and the breakfast is varied and the full English will certainly keep you going during the day! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All are equally as good as the other
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stayed two nights and enjoyed the room, loved the breakfast and found David and Hiliary to be very friendly and helpful. They certainly helped us get into Lincoln the easier way (public transport). The rooms were very clean and with good facilities. If anything was an issue then it is on a busy road, however this was not really a problem. Would very happily recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for somewhere comfortable and clean then do not hesitate to book this B&B. I am extremely fussy about cleanliness and could not recommend this place highly enough. Bed was very comfortable, not too hard or soft. 

Iron and ironing board available in room on the landing, small fridge also in this room with milk, also in this room is extra sugar, teabags and coffee should you run out.

Coffee making machine in room, 2 coffee pods supplied for each guest. If you require any more during your stay these are available at a cost of £1 each.
 
Towels are great as they are bath sheets, great for my husband who hates when ordinary bath towels are skimpy. 

Breakfast was excellent every day, you certainly won't be disappointed.  English fry wasn't greasy at all, we could tell only high quality ingredients were used. Loved the fresh fruit salad as well. 

Great WiFi service service, had no problems at all.

Would not hesitate to come back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We stayed two nights at this very convenient B & B which is on a main road into Lincoln with a good bus service. The room we had was fine, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was big and spacious. Tea, coffee and fresh milk were available. Breakfasts were okay and served in a nice dining room.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ysggem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews