We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pride of Lincoln

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Pride of Lincoln
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
blackburn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed at The Pride of Lincoln over the New Year and it was excellent, the service was top class, Manager excellent and always helpful, the food was delicious and rooms decorated to a very high standard, I had a wonderful time and the function room was laid out beautifully.

I recommend anyone to stay at the Hotel as it is exceptional value for money!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    106
    53
    38
    28
See reviews for
50
127
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We booked the function room for a party and at the booking we were promised a first class service. Do not be fooled, the service was the worst I have experienced. Guests had difficulty booking a room in the end we booked them in at the hotel opposite, the event organiser did not turn up for appointments and was missing on the night of the event. The hot food was good but the cold buffet was very poor. The bar was badly stocked and the staff had to be prompted by guests to go to the bar in the pub to get the drinks they had requested (Lime, Newcastle Brown, vodka etc). The complaints office at main office was far from efficient, it took 8 weeks for them to apologise. A new manager has apparently been put in place, good luck to him because he will need it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Hykeham hotels

Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

This is a good alternative to a Premier Inn and is definitely value for money. The building itself is lovely. Inside feels cosy and is decorated to a good standard. Rooms are modern and spacious. The only problem I had was with the heating which wasn't working. When I mentioned this to the reception I was asked to wait for a while until it heated up -- it didn't. However there was a decent fan heater in the room that I could use and this heated it up nicely. Staff were friendly. The restaurant next door to the hotel is a chain that I have eaten in before and found to be ok. However, why rice is served as a side without any kind of sauce is a mystery to me. Staff there though were great and I would go back but pick something else from the menu!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChippyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

A basic hotel with a ignorant enept manager, stayed over Christmas and had a shocking Christmas dinner.
Breakfast was shocking too.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runnerlonglegs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

excellent value for money.ideally situated for lincoln city centre,taxi costs£7.30.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pixiecat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
0.3 km away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pride of Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride of Lincoln

Property: The Pride of Lincoln
Address: Whisby Road, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 3QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pride of Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Pride of Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pride Of Lincoln Hotel North Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing