We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, relaxing, characterful cottage in peaceful...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Morwenstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
P T
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy, relaxing, characterful cottage in peaceful location”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My daughter and I, and Sophie the dog, enjoyed a short break in Miss Trimble's Cottage. We were made to feel very welcome by Crispin and Sue, who live in the adjoining house, and were especially impressed by the warm scones with cream and jam which greeted us on our arrival. A lovely touch. The cottage was perfect for us. Beautiful bedroom upstairs and sofa bed in the lounge, great for two people who prefer to have their own room. Crispin and Sue have managed to create the perfect combination of character, warmth, quirky features, but exceptionally well-equipped accommodation, making the cottage wonderfully relaxing and homely and a brilliant retreat from busy lives.

We would also highly recommend The Bush Inn and The Old Smithy, who were both full of Cornish character and served good quality pub food at a reasonable price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
“Perfect holiday hideaway”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had the most cosy stay at Miss Trimble’s - the perfect break from city life. The cottage is beautiful and set in lovely countryside. There’s a great fire in the living room, perfect for an evening with a glass of wine. The kitchen has everything you need and the master bedroom is both grand and luxurious (the stand alone bath is also stunning). At the bottom of the garden is a Hobbit House - a truly unique addition to a holiday stay.

If you want to go exploring, the surrounding area had so much to do. We tried out local pubs, The Bush Inn and The Old Smithy which were in easy walking (or driving) distance and there were plenty of great walks. Bude isn’t far if you want more of a beach experience or to potter around a seaside town.

Sue and Crispin were such warm hosts and really helpful with suggestions for what to do. Will definitely be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review; we were delighted to welcome you to Miss Trimble's Cottage and so glad that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful part of the world. You're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie H
1 review
“Cosy Cottage by the Sea”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had the most wonderful stay in Miss Trimble's Cottage!
The location is wonderful, so close to the cliffs, the beach and a few lovely country pubs. Our stay consisted of long walks, followed by curling up in front of the fire with a good book.
We were also able to spend an evening in the Hobbit House at the bottom of the garden, listening to arguing owls!
I cannot recommend a visit highly enough, it's a lovely part of the world and Sue and Crispin were fantastic hosts.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thanks Suzie; we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$77
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing