We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
167
83
25
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
83
25
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool the owner walled garden an oasis beautiful hotel bread maison lavender terrace charm dinner wine france town house stylish rent
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This is an outstanding place for people who like atmosphere, comfort and outstanding quality of food.
A truly exceptional place in a pleasant city with beautiful countryside. The owner and staff deserve congratulations for their care and attention to detail.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susanhN6744CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stop here for a night on our journey from the airport we land in on our way to the house we rent for our annual holiday in Provence. The owner and staff are always welcoming and are very helpful. The restaurant is always a pleasant re-introduction to dinner in Provence. The food is artfully presented and prepared well. We have stopped here a number of years and plan on continuing to do so.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank don b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We only booked for lunch here because our first choice was closed. I'm glad it was. If you are looking for somewhere above average to stay or eat in Nyons, you couldn't do better than 'Une Autre Maison.' We had lunch on the terrace in the stunningly beautiful garden. Both food and service were well judged and impeccable.
The garden alone makes enjoyable exploring, with a swimming pool and children's pool. I was sorry when it was time to leave.
We'll be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alekto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We took an old friend out for lunch here and although we had been in the town many times over the last 25 years, this was our first visit. Very glad that we have now experienced it - the location with many dining spots in the garden is amazing and the food and service excellent. We felt that the prices were reasonable and would be curious to discover if the accommodation matched the dining experience. Booking is probably essential and summer time undoubtably the best time to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ewingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Restaurant: The chef told us there was only one menu on Saterday evenings; 45 euro. We were convinced that we would get special ingrediënts, maybe a 5 course menu? It was a three course menu, with several ingrediënts that returned in the 2 dishes. Not bad but nothing special. The olive oil on the table (we are in Nyons!! the only olive that got a AOC!) was old. The chef and his lady left the kitchen for a time...?? We will not return!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank opaleo481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews