We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant and comfortable night in Nyons”
Review of Une Autre Maison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Une Autre Maison
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Nyons
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stop here for a night on our journey from the airport we land in on our way to the house we rent for our annual holiday in Provence. The owner and staff are always welcoming and are very helpful. The restaurant is always a pleasant re-introduction to dinner in Provence. The food is artfully presented and prepared well. We have stopped here a number of years and plan on continuing to do so.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank don b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We only booked for lunch here because our first choice was closed. I'm glad it was. If you are looking for somewhere above average to stay or eat in Nyons, you couldn't do better than 'Une Autre Maison.' We had lunch on the terrace in the stunningly beautiful garden. Both food and service were well judged and impeccable.
The garden alone makes enjoyable exploring, with a swimming pool and children's pool. I was sorry when it was time to leave.
We'll be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alekto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We took an old friend out for lunch here and although we had been in the town many times over the last 25 years, this was our first visit. Very glad that we have now experienced it - the location with many dining spots in the garden is amazing and the food and service excellent. We felt that the prices were reasonable and would be curious to discover if the accommodation matched the dining experience. Booking is probably essential and summer time undoubtably the best time to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ewingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Restaurant: The chef told us there was only one menu on Saterday evenings; 45 euro. We were convinced that we would get special ingrediënts, maybe a 5 course menu? It was a three course menu, with several ingrediënts that returned in the 2 dishes. Not bad but nothing special. The olive oil on the table (we are in Nyons!! the only olive that got a AOC!) was old. The chef and his lady left the kitchen for a time...?? We will not return!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank opaleo481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Nice hotel with good dinner and very good breakfast. The price you have to pay is rather high. Rooms are very special but basic. Worth staying there for one night. Very beautiful garden where it is fantastic to have dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karel348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyons
0.3 km away
Hotel Restaurant Les Oliviers
28.4 km away
Chateau Les Oliviers De Salettes
19.3 km away
Le Clair de la Plume
Le Clair de la Plume
#1 of 7 in Grignan
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
La Bastide des Monges
0.4 km away
La Picholine
La Picholine
#6 of 8 in Nyons
136 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Colombet
Hotel Colombet
#2 of 8 in Nyons
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Une Autre Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Une Autre Maison

Address: Place de la Republique - 26110, 26110 Nyons, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Nyons
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Nyons
Price Range: €64 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Une Autre Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Une Autre Maison Nyons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing