We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
167
83
25
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
83
25
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool the owner walled garden an oasis beautiful hotel bread maison lavender terrace charm dinner wine france town house stylish rent
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We only booked for lunch here because our first choice was closed. I'm glad it was. If you are looking for somewhere above average to stay or eat in Nyons, you couldn't do better than 'Une Autre Maison.' We had lunch on the terrace in the stunningly beautiful garden. Both food and service were well judged and impeccable.
The garden alone makes enjoyable exploring, with a swimming pool and children's pool. I was sorry when it was time to leave.
We'll be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alekto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We took an old friend out for lunch here and although we had been in the town many times over the last 25 years, this was our first visit. Very glad that we have now experienced it - the location with many dining spots in the garden is amazing and the food and service excellent. We felt that the prices were reasonable and would be curious to discover if the accommodation matched the dining experience. Booking is probably essential and summer time undoubtably the best time to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ewingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Restaurant: The chef told us there was only one menu on Saterday evenings; 45 euro. We were convinced that we would get special ingrediënts, maybe a 5 course menu? It was a three course menu, with several ingrediënts that returned in the 2 dishes. Not bad but nothing special. The olive oil on the table (we are in Nyons!! the only olive that got a AOC!) was old. The chef and his lady left the kitchen for a time...?? We will not return!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank opaleo481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Nice hotel with good dinner and very good breakfast. The price you have to pay is rather high. Rooms are very special but basic. Worth staying there for one night. Very beautiful garden where it is fantastic to have dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karel348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed here on our way to Barcelona. We had been cycling all day so arrived a little later than planned. The staff were all friendly and exceptionally helpful. The hotel was designed tastefully and had a great ambience.

We decided to eat in the hotel's restaurant. We missed the gastronomic menu as we were late. The chef was incredibly helpful and made us a superb dish, with some extra stuff as we had been cycling. Breakfast the next day was the best we had on our entire trip.

The only problem I had was we did not have enough time to stay longer here. I will be coming back to do this.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smarks_481336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews