We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
167
84
26
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
84
26
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool the owner nice hotel beautiful garden an oasis bread maison atmosphere dinner wine lavender terrace charm france town summer house
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Restaurant: The chef told us there was only one menu on Saterday evenings; 45 euro. We were convinced that we would get special ingrediënts, maybe a 5 course menu? It was a three course menu, with several ingrediënts that returned in the 2 dishes. Not bad but nothing special. The olive oil on the table (we are in Nyons!! the only olive that got a AOC!) was old. The chef and his lady left the kitchen for a time...?? We will not return!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank opaleo481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Nice hotel with good dinner and very good breakfast. The price you have to pay is rather high. Rooms are very special but basic. Worth staying there for one night. Very beautiful garden where it is fantastic to have dinner and breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karel348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed here on our way to Barcelona. We had been cycling all day so arrived a little later than planned. The staff were all friendly and exceptionally helpful. The hotel was designed tastefully and had a great ambience.

We decided to eat in the hotel's restaurant. We missed the gastronomic menu as we were late. The chef was incredibly helpful and made us a superb dish, with some extra stuff as we had been cycling. Breakfast the next day was the best we had on our entire trip.

The only problem I had was we did not have enough time to stay longer here. I will be coming back to do this.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smarks_481336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed for one night. The hotel is lovely. The decor is very original. Comfy bed and clean room. There is a nice looking garden outside but the weather was too cold to enjoy it. It is only a short walk from the centre.

Breakfast (continental) was good but a bit pricey at €15 each.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank indiavisitor106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Lovely hotel with excellent food. The Manager, Chef and Waitress were extremely pleasant and very helpful. Would like to return in the summer to make use of the swimming pool in the gardens which were very well laid out. A little oasis of calm. Our room looked out onto the main road which was quite noisy, would book a room over looking the garden next time.

Room tip: Hotel is very quite but bedrooms facing the road are noisy.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenjane467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews