We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of charm”
Review of Une Autre Maison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Une Autre Maison
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Nyons
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We took an old friend out for lunch here and although we had been in the town many times over the last 25 years, this was our first visit. Very glad that we have now experienced it - the location with many dining spots in the garden is amazing and the food and service excellent. We felt that the prices were reasonable and would be curious to discover if the accommodation matched the dining experience. Booking is probably essential and summer time undoubtably the best time to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ewingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Restaurant: The chef told us there was only one menu on Saterday evenings; 45 euro. We were convinced that we would get special ingrediënts, maybe a 5 course menu? It was a three course menu, with several ingrediënts that returned in the 2 dishes. Not bad but nothing special. The olive oil on the table (we are in Nyons!! the only olive that got a AOC!) was old. The chef and his lady left the kitchen for a time...?? We will not return!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank opaleo481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Nice hotel with good dinner and very good breakfast. The price you have to pay is rather high. Rooms are very special but basic. Worth staying there for one night. Very beautiful garden where it is fantastic to have dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karel348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed here on our way to Barcelona. We had been cycling all day so arrived a little later than planned. The staff were all friendly and exceptionally helpful. The hotel was designed tastefully and had a great ambience.

We decided to eat in the hotel's restaurant. We missed the gastronomic menu as we were late. The chef was incredibly helpful and made us a superb dish, with some extra stuff as we had been cycling. Breakfast the next day was the best we had on our entire trip.

The only problem I had was we did not have enough time to stay longer here. I will be coming back to do this.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smarks_481336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed for one night. The hotel is lovely. The decor is very original. Comfy bed and clean room. There is a nice looking garden outside but the weather was too cold to enjoy it. It is only a short walk from the centre.

Breakfast (continental) was good but a bit pricey at €15 each.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank indiavisitor106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyons
0.3 km away
Hotel Restaurant Les Oliviers
3.3 km away
La Bastide des Monges
28.4 km away
Chateau Les Oliviers De Salettes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Les Arcades le Lion d'Or
Les Arcades le Lion d'Or
#1 of 2 in Buis-les-Baronnies
128 reviews
19.3 km away
Le Clair de la Plume
Le Clair de la Plume
#1 of 7 in Grignan
645 reviews
0.4 km away
La Picholine
La Picholine
#5 of 8 in Nyons
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Une Autre Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Une Autre Maison

Address: Place de la Republique - 26110, 26110 Nyons, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Nyons
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Nyons
Price Range: €75 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Une Autre Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Une Autre Maison Nyons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing