We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brean, Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mangitsfi...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Me the wife and two boys and two dogs stayed 17th 24th August. Caravan was home from home everything you needed was there. Very clean and tidy. Only spoke to caroline over the phone wished we had met to say thank you personally. Perfect location for beach bars funfair all there in easy walking distance. Will be booking for next year without a doubt. thank you again
Regards andrew

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2019
Thank you for your review Andrew so pleased you had a good week. Hope if you book again we will meet. Thanks again Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky G
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent caravan”
Reviewed 6 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Had a fab stay for the second year running,my mum booked for us and stayed in 64 her self.lovely comfortable stay for 2 adults and 4 children.Added bonus of patio.many Thanks

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2019
Thank you hope to see you again in the future and thanks for leaving both caravans clean and tidy Thanks also for taking time to leave a review. Regards Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steandshe...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Had a great relaxing few days away at Brean...Caravan was nice, clean and comfortable with everything you need for a self catering break, beds were made up prior to arrival which was a nice touch...private garden area which is fenced off was great for our Labrador Monty who enjoyed a bit of freedom outside when the weather permitted....and space to park your car next to the van was also handy...
The owner Caroline is always available and on hand via a phone call if needed and was very helpful and pleasent to talk too...will be booking again...
Many thanks...
See you again soon...
Steve and the family....

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2019
Thank you pleased you had a nice stay . Hope to see you again in the future. Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail2351...
1 review
“Caravan”
Reviewed 16 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Good location for travelling around the coast, with leisure centre, funfair across the road and beach nearby. Bar and restaurant with occasional evening entertainment on site. The caravan was small but fine for the 3 of us staying. The caravan was clean and tidy with some kitchen towels and basic cleaning products provided. The caravan can take dogs, but we didn’t have one with us and you could really smell previous dogs which was hard to shift even with opening windows. It didn’t have central heating and the living area gas fire wasn’t working very well, so poor heat when it was cold. Luckily there was 2 portable heaters that helped but had to be moved around into areas we needed. The water pressure wasn’t great either so the shower lacked pressure.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2019
Sorry you found caravan a bit small it is advertised as a 6 berth and that is exactly what it is with plenty of pics on advert.yes we take dogs but we do clean accordingly. It is not advertised as having central heating but as stated there were portable heaters. Gas fire was serviced on the 7th March and no one else has had a problem i do check this on my cleaning visits. The water pressure some times is a bit low but there is nothing i can do about this
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robin c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 1 April 2019 for a stay in March 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We booked for 3 nights but on the first evening we had neighbours from hell arrive who were the owners of the caravan next door. They had 2 dogs that constantly barked from 6am till 11pm, They also had there car cleaned whilst there buy a man in a van containing a generator attached to a jet wash then had it hoovered out. The noise was horrendous... Also the caravan itself had 2 broken taps. The heater in shower room only stayed on for 20 seconds. The caravan is 6 berth & it only had 4 tea spoons, no scissors, odd cutlery, Bed very uncomfortable, fence falling down in garden, chipped toilet seat. So we left after 1 night we then complained to Caroline & she was not bothered at all. She offered no form of compensation. Very Greedy So Be Very Careful. This Is All True despite what Caroline may respond with.........

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2019
Very sorry you were so disappointed i met you at the van when you first arrived and you were over the moon with van commenting how clean it was and looking in your diary when you could book again. Dogs bark but they did not bark constantly. I asked neighbours if they heard anything no one else heard a thing. As for a car being cleaned this was saturday afternoon for a half hour. Fence in garden was not falling down it kept your four dogs in.You also stayed 2 nights not the one Taps in bathroom are not broken no one else has had a problem. Sorry there was only 4 teaspoons and no scissors.I am not greedy you booked caravan no mention of 4 dogs which i was not bothered about as i do not charge extra for dogs. If you wanted a quiet weekend with no noise do not in future book on a holiday park find somewhere in the middle of a field
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.