We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Break.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Master bedroom with log burner
Sunset view from patio
Upstairs living area with balcony
Conservatory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brean, Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Elizabeth...
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing Break.”
Reviewed 27 March 2020 for a stay in March 2020

Just returned from a fabulous 4 days at Heatherdune. Everything about the house is first class, very clean, beautiful location, peaceful, but not isolated as Brean and Weston are not too far to drive to. Its also dog friendly which was perfect for us.
The owners live next door and are there if you need them.
We look forward to visiting again hopefully the end of the summer.
Thank you Kate and Carl x
Liz, Colin, and the 4 legged friends. xxx

Date of stay: March 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AceGolfer...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Life is a beach”
Reviewed 16 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Lovely welcome from Kate the owner.
A large well equipped house with beautiful view especially from the upstairs lounge.
Kitchen is great and lots of equipment.
Dog friendly with enclosed garden and direct access to the beach through the sand dunes.
Nice quiet location. Hidden gem, actually very well hidden.

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing break.”
Reviewed 7 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

the house is very big ,rooms are massive,we had a Tesco delivery on the day we arrived but the driver got lost as the house is on a very quiet Lane which can easily be missed ,but we got the delivery in the end .the house is in a very quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of Burnham ,which is a very busy resort,it is within walking distance of resort,so you dont need to take a car if you dont want to.there was a venue 5 mins away which was free to the public and had evening entertainment,although we never used it ,but it seemed very popular.,the beach access from the garden was great,but due to day's out we never managed to get back for the children to actually go in the sea,but there is a fantastic beach.only thing we would improve was maybe an outside tap for when we come off the beach,and a patio seating area outside the conservatory ,apart from this ,the house is lovely,and we would love to return some time.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2019
Hello Sandra,
Thank you for the lovely review.
Sorry I missed you when you left, I hope that the journey home was smoother than the trip down!
Regards
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole L
2 reviews
“Everything you could wish for.”
Reviewed 27 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

A really beautiful house to stay in, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. We weren't too lucky with the weather but it didn't really matter as the views from the balcony kept us occupied and the handy binoculars helped us in identifying an assortment of wildlife. Our little dog had a great time in the garden and the private pathway to the beach was taken full advantage of. If we can find a free slot we plan on returning next year.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2019
Hello Carole,
Thank you for your fantastic review!
Will lovely to see you both again in 2020.
Best regards,
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2019
Hello Maria,
Thank you for your review, it was lovely to have you stay.
Hope you had a good trip home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.