We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
139
63
22
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
63
22
13
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I went for vacations and to relax a little bit from work. Since I arrived everyone were so nice with us. The food was delicious, great prices and a lot of food! The Villa was nice and the view incredible! Surround by mountains and great people!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank isaira_noriega01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luz I, Front Office Manager at Parador Villas Sotomayor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thanks for the review, our goal is that all our guest enjoyed the time they spent here. Hope you can come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

The place is not a 5 star hotel. It was good enough. Needs to be updated. It had a winter cabin feel to it. It had a small farm with horses, goats and bunnies. They looked unattended. They sell horse back riding. Which was good. The pool was a disaster. Personnel was very nice. The room was somewhat big for the price. Awesome place of it better maintained and updated.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank cjperez18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luz I, Front Office Manager at Parador Villas Sotomayor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thanks for your review, we are working in a remodeling program for the villas and the facilities of Parador Villas Sotomayor. Hope you can come again to evaluate the improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Great location, but outdated rooms
Rooms are very small, matress was in bad shape, two rooms per villa so you coud hear the people in the other room.
They mentioned in the web page that there was a coffee maker but needed to bring coffee but did not mentioned that there are not even plastic cups in the room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Elena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This is an excellent option to spend time with family in a relaxing evironment and surrounded by the nature...trees, rivers, animals, beautiful outside areas.
...excellent food prepared with self grown ingredients was another distinctive touch for a wonderful experience!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alvarado_menid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

The porch was totally unsafe. Boards not nailed down and some were bowed up making it unsafe to walk on. Some local TV channels were blocked in the room that I paid for but we're available at the bar obviously trying to force me to stay at the bar to spend more money.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews