We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Completely perfect in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property
A fully furnished pod right on the croft.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A fully furnished pod right on the croft.
Our coos Jinty and Gypsy with their calves Moon and Bear Surrounded by an amazing wildlife.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
A fully furnished pod right on the croft.
Our coos Jinty and Gypsy with their calves Moon and Bear
Surrounded by an amazing wildlife.
Daliburgh beach 10min walk from the pod, the great escape!
The Machair in full bloom
Daliburgh beach located at 10min walk from the pod
Natural wonders
The croft located 5min drive from the township of Daliburgh
The beautiful sunset of the Hebrides
Head up... Many birds of prey flying over the croft
Many sea mammals along our shore
The wilderness of the Hebrides
The croft under the Northern Lights
Expect the unexpected... The corncrake can be very curious!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Daliburgh, South Uist, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Andrea H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Completely perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I couldn't have had a lovelier trip to South Uist. Jeff and Catherine went above and beyond to make sure I enjoyed my stay, and I even ended up with a lamb named after me! :D
The pod itself is great, it's cosy and has everything you need. The bed is comfortable and the shower has plenty of power.
The nearby beach is stunning, and if you've got a bike or car this is a perfect base for exploring some of the other islands as well.
I'm already planning my return visit in the fall. Cannot recommend this place highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
The wee Andrea is doing well on the croft. I have few photos for you remember me to send me your email. I also keep your skull until your return here. Perhaps see you in Glasgow this summer if you decide to go away. Anyway wishing you a wonderful summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C
Isle of Barra, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“delightful Birthday break”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our 2nd visit to this perfect pod ....took my husband for a wee break for his Birthday, as
we loved our stay so much last year...our dog Skip enjoyed it too.
Its perfect in location and its cosy and warm. A truly warm welcome and a bottle of complimentary bubbles for my husband.
Thank you both so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
It was great to see you both and skip again. Thanks for your comments see you this summer in Barra.
kathryn and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very special place”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying in the Storm pod with Jeff and Kathryn. They were wonderful hosts- there for us but not overbearing. It was fascinating to talk to them both about crofting and about life on the island, and about the wildlife all around. The storm pod was charming- like camping but warm and snug too, and had all you need even when the wind got up. South Uist is such an extraordinary, wonderful place: gorgeous mountains to the East and across the sea, with green machair on the Western side of the island and those endless beaches of white sand where lucky people see otters ( but we didn't). We did see eagles, oodles of seals and the most magical walks practically everywhere. This is a must go to place like nowhere we have ever been.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERRYBEAM
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peacefull, white beaches blue seas and northernlights with shooting stars”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely time unwinding thanks Katrina and Jeff. They both warm and welcoming. Thanks to Katrina I got t see the best northern light show in years, another tick on my wish list. If your lucky to get clear skies there's a good chance you'll see amazing starry skies and shooting stars like me. . You can hear the sea, birds and occasional farm traffic. I picked probably the best week in October I went to switch off and unwind, lots of sleeping reading and walking . The storm pod is perfectly cute and proportioned , excellent nights sleep glad of a proper shower and although the kitchen is small... its a pod. There's an efficient hot plate for your cooking adventures or a decent co-op up the road to get beans for your toast. . A nice electric heater if you go chilly months. I packed a fleece blanket for extra cosy nights reading. There is WiFi if you can't resist checking up on the world. The beach is a short walk away and although I didn't see any eagles otters or deer, the croft rams and chucks are happy to pose for pictures. Many thanks for the warm welcome to you both Jeff and Katrina as a single traveller I felt very safe out and about and the local community are helpful or happy to chat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet, striking beaches and starry skys
Liked least: hard to say probably long drive home !
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C
Isle of Barra, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic pod”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you for our wee break in you super cute pod. We loved walking the dog on the beach...a stones throw...great location. We would say luxury glamping and the bed was super cosy and romantic. We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it!
Liked least: bit close to hosts property but not a problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Glad you both enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing