We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$141
Expedia.comUS$141
Hotels.comUS$141
eDreamsUS$141
FindHotelUS$140
StayForLongUS$170
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
171
97
22
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
97
22
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sirloin steak lovely meal evening meal quiet location fish and chips feel very welcome stayed for nights stunning views inverness portions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2020

My family and I stopped in here this week for dinner...it was such a lovely experience! Friendly staff...AMAZING food...delicious and notably fresh and home prepared desserts! We’ll definitely visit again when in the area! Also, the views are fantastic

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alexthaddeust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020

Fabulous time at the North Kessock Hotel. The hotel is decorated to a high standard throughout and the owners and their staff couldn't do enough to make sure we had a good stay. Food was extra special and although menu reduced due to covid circumstances there was still a great choice. Darren looked after those wanting to have a drink outside with his heaters and gazebo. Thanks all for great time. Enjoyed so much we stayed an extra night.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CameronFamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020

This Pub with rooms was a great spot to start our NC500. The outside seating area (and unseasonable warm weather when we stayed!) made the whole experience very pleasant. The breakfast, cooked to order were very good and set us up for the day. The only reason I haven't given this a 5* is the room was very small and the shower lacked pressure. Value for money was excellent though.

Room tip: Rooms at the front for the Loch views
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lionwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

Stopping twice at the North Kessock on a trip elsewhere we experienced consistency of service on both stays.
Tucked just off the A9 north of Inverness it is well located for people who want to explore the area or travel on.
It is a building of a certain age and doesn’t pretend to be anything else, the restaurant is very good and breakfasts decent. The staff have a helpful and practical approach to customers needs.The hotel has limited dedicated car parking but there is a public car park across the street and plenty of road parking. Wi fi is a touch slow.
Good Covid control, let’s hope the current proposals on hospitality don’t prove catastrophic for small businesses like this.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 705stephenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel and everything was excellent. Friendly and welcoming staff great room with view and excellent food and drinks.

Highly recommended if in the area

Good access to all the local attractions

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 501DavidG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews