We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
69
24
8
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
24
8
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishbest food on the islandthe cottagesfrench canadianmahi mahiparadisemontreal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We had the pleasure of a week one visit on Long Island last month. We ate at Chez Pierre the 2nd night and it was amazing! The owner is a trip, the atmosphere is island laid-back and the food is great. We loved it so much, that several nights later, we placed a pick-up order to take home and eat. Cannot recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank sistersusannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

If you like peace and quiet, clean sand and water, miles of it, and really good food prepped by a fine chef who will cook to your specs, come stay at Chez Pierre. The beach is pristine, not a commercial building on it, just the perfect half moon bay with miles of clean white sand. The dining room is screened and features open arches looking out at the sea and gardens. It is furnished and decorated in North African French Colonial style, with original works of art on the walls. Chairs are wicker with lots of pillows. The dining room is open to the outside and fans are available at your table if you wish. I'm a vegetarian. "No problem" says Pierre, and my meals have been excellent. My husband has enjoyed some really fine, large portions, of a variety of seafood. Portions are very generous, the bar is on the honour system, ie mix your own and write down what you had! I recommend renting a car for a part of your stay as there is no public transportation and nothing within walking distance. This resort is quiet, clean, very natural in its surroundings and decor. Kayaks are available for your use and local sailors will to take you out to the sea for fishing. Relaxing, quiet, reasonably priced, clean, sun, sea, sky. My idea of heaven. Bring insect repellent and benedryl because sometimes there are sand fleas. We found Pierre to be a delightful, accommodating host, in every way. Wifi available.

Room Tip: 6 cottages, self contained, 7 stairs up not recommended for physically impaired. Showers screened porches, mosquito net Fan in room.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Em N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

For us this was paradise on earth. We have travelled a lot - but this place is hard to beat. Cozy houses directly on the beach, a whole beach just for you, amazing food freshly prepared by the great host and cook Pierre. Where else you will find star restaurant food just steps away from the place you sleep with an amazing view of blue water?

We have been there in March 2011 but still remember this place very often. Pierre, thank you so much for creating such a nice place! We really hope to see you again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SMJMBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Chez Pierre has best food on the Island. Try it out. He was great to our kids. You can arrive by car but boat was easier for us. Pierre was awesome to get to know. The food was great at the restaurant and to pick up for a lazy dinner. A real 1 man show.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank rhino214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

The Chez Pierre is a small Retreat, only 6 Bungalows direct on the Beach. The Water is a little Bit shallow, and you have to walk before you are able to swim. But the place is very quiet and very good to come down and relax. If you don't need more, the place is short before Perfect.
But the best is the Chef/Owner of the Chez Pierre. He is one of the best Chefs on the outer Island. Not the typical Bahamesian Kitchen. Nothing against Conch, we like them as Fritters, Salad or Cracked. Also fried Fish can be tastefully. But the most Chefs on the Islands kill everything twice....
Pierre is totally different and a superb Chef
Even if you don't stay at the Hotel, the Food is worth a longer ride.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gerhard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews