We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining in Long Island”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Long Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chez Pierre Bahamas
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Long Island
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Chez Pierre us a rustic beach resort. The chef, Pierre, is a French Canadian chef and a character. The resort is back a dirt road so be aware.

You serve your own drinks and they are priced reasonably. If you get a salad, be aware that a small is big enough for two. We got the Ceasar salad which had tasty bacon and a tangy dressing. It was dressed perfectly.

I had the Long Island lobster which was sweet and buttery. It was also very large! It came with fettucine.

My wife had mahi mahi in a pesto sauce. The pesto had tomatos in it so it is a little different. The fish was simply grilled and yummy.

Definitely worth the drive from Santa Maria. This was the best meal we had.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank poly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2017

We went there for dinner; I asked a question about one of the food in their menu, the cook who also was the owner seems agitated and rude in his response. I just kind of laugh at him but I did not get that kind of attitude. When he came back to our table I said i have another question and he seems like he was not understanding me, at that time I show him I am not backing up on him. I was waiting for his reaction because I was ready to get up and leave. I decided to stay. The food was good but nothing special. I am not going back. I can go somewhere where I can have a pleasant dinner time and treated well with the same price.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank grace0172015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We had the pleasure of a week one visit on Long Island last month. We ate at Chez Pierre the 2nd night and it was amazing! The owner is a trip, the atmosphere is island laid-back and the food is great. We loved it so much, that several nights later, we placed a pick-up order to take home and eat. Cannot recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank sistersusannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

If you like peace and quiet, clean sand and water, miles of it, and really good food prepped by a fine chef who will cook to your specs, come stay at Chez Pierre. The beach is pristine, not a commercial building on it, just the perfect half moon bay with miles of clean white sand. The dining room is screened and features open arches looking out at the sea and gardens. It is furnished and decorated in North African French Colonial style, with original works of art on the walls. Chairs are wicker with lots of pillows. The dining room is open to the outside and fans are available at your table if you wish. I'm a vegetarian. "No problem" says Pierre, and my meals have been excellent. My husband has enjoyed some really fine, large portions, of a variety of seafood. Portions are very generous, the bar is on the honour system, ie mix your own and write down what you had! I recommend renting a car for a part of your stay as there is no public transportation and nothing within walking distance. This resort is quiet, clean, very natural in its surroundings and decor. Kayaks are available for your use and local sailors will to take you out to the sea for fishing. Relaxing, quiet, reasonably priced, clean, sun, sea, sky. My idea of heaven. Bring insect repellent and benedryl because sometimes there are sand fleas. We found Pierre to be a delightful, accommodating host, in every way. Wifi available.

Room Tip: 6 cottages, self contained, 7 stairs up not recommended for physically impaired. Showers screened p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Em N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

For us this was paradise on earth. We have travelled a lot - but this place is hard to beat. Cozy houses directly on the beach, a whole beach just for you, amazing food freshly prepared by the great host and cook Pierre. Where else you will find star restaurant food just steps away from the place you sleep with an amazing view of blue water?

We have been there in March 2011 but still remember this place very often. Pierre, thank you so much for creating such a nice place! We really hope to see you again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SMJMBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island hotels
39.8 km away
Winter Haven Inn
Winter Haven Inn
#2 of 2 in Clarence Town
41 reviews
31.7 km away
Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas
22.1 km away
Stella Maris Resort Club
Stella Maris Resort Club
#3 of 5 in Long Island
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.7 km away
Gems At Paradise Resort
Gems At Paradise Resort
#1 of 2 in Clarence Town
121 reviews
0 km away
Harbor Breeze Villas
Harbor Breeze Villas
#1 of 2 in Clarence Town
22 reviews
28.5 km away
Greenwich Creek Lodge
Greenwich Creek Lodge
#1 of 5 in Long Island
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Pierre Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Pierre Bahamas

Address: Millers Bay, 00000, Long Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Long Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Long Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Long Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Long Island
Price Range: €28 - €49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Chez Pierre Bahamas Hotel Long Island
Chez Pierre Bahamas Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing