We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value B&B in Long Island”
Review of Ellen's Inn

Ellen's Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ellen's Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Long Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Personally, I dont like B&B but I must say that Ellens Inn was very nice. Quiet surroundings, clean interior and exterior, Wifi, a common kitchen for the entire complex fully stocked with a full kitchen and litterally 3 minutes from the airport. I cant say I have been to many inn's but this one was nice. Eventhough the front office is not opened all through the night, when I did call, I got an answer from the number left on the front door. In my opinion this is very good service. Last but not least, the owner was a very nice lady. I did not get her name but I definitely will the next time I stay. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mr242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2011

This white bungalow is located on south Long Island, the best way to get there is taking a taxi you can also get a bus. You have graet view from there. Rooms are cosy and full-furnished also comfortable. Guest kitchen is very nice. They provide you great meals. Price for night is pretty nice like for this standard. There is possibility to rent a car in this place.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Unforgiven11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Stayed here towards the end of March this year--my second visit. The rooms are four star hotel quality-- immaculate and containing all the necessities including cable, air-conditining, free local phone and lots of fresh fluffy towels. But as this is a B & B there is also a very nice kitchen stocked with delicious breakfast foods; a lovely dining room and comfortable lounge with Internet service. There's also lots of space to wash and dry wet bathing suits and (if you dive) your diving gear. The hotel is coveniently located and the hotel has cars available for rent. The owner, Mrs. Turnquest is the best!! The service crew, efficient. However, try not to oversleep and miss the ladies when they come round to change things. It's hard to get them to return.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clarabow01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

This Inn was soo nice and clean. We were orginally suppose to stay at a resort in Long Island but EXPEDIA messed up out plans and screwed us over so we found this place for 2 nights. The staff was very nice and Ellen was very sweet and kind.
We will definately stay there again if we'll go to Long Island again.

Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
2  Thank apaul786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2009

We stayed at this B&B for 4 days in February. It is on the main Queen's Highway in Deadman's Cay, a few minutes from the airport. Mrs Turnquest met us at the airport and took us to the inn. The inn is very clean, the rooms are small but comfortable. The lounge is always open with an adjacent kitchen where you can make coffee or cook something. Car rental is available at the inn. The location in the middle of Long Island is convenient for exploring the island. Shops and restaurants (e.g. Max' Conch Bar) are close by.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arnopg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Island
12.4 km away
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
#2 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
120 reviews
2.2 km away
Unique Village
Unique Village
#2 of 2 in North Palmetto Point
91 reviews
257.6 km away
Winter Haven Inn
Winter Haven Inn
#2 of 2 in Clarence Town
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
186.2 km away
Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas
259.2 km away
Gems At Paradise Resort
Gems At Paradise Resort
#1 of 2 in Clarence Town
121 reviews
196 km away
Stella Maris Resort Club
Stella Maris Resort Club
#2 of 5 in Long Island
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellen's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellen's Inn

Address: Queen's Highway | Deadmans Cay, Long Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Long Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Long Island
Price Range: €65 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Ellen's Inn Long Island, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing