We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$620
US$605
View deal
Booking.comUS$620
PricelineUS$620
Hotels.comUS$605
Orbitz.comUS$605
TravelocityUS$605
CheapTicketsUS$605
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
256
87
39
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
256
87
39
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooster tail golf cart dock master tuna other resorts condo bahamas island lunch peter accommodations yacht sunset maintenance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2019

The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is because the room smelled like mildew. I find this problem at many beachside/island five-star hotels--everything is gorgeous but the room stinks! Other than that, it was a great location and nice accomodation.

Room tip: Rent a golf cart to get around the island
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeisyJay, Public Relations Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Hi,

Thank you for your informative feedback.

Your reviews help us to understand the real experiences of our guests and make improvements where we can.

Our aim is to always provide the Valentine's 5 star service that gets better each time you visit.

Looking forward to having you stay with us again! Be sure to follow us on social media for updates and deals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

Had a late but lovely lunch—friendly and attentive wait staff. Great view of the marina. Food was good but given the location and price, anything less would be a surprise. Fish fingers were delicate and tasty, along with cracked conch, 3 yummy large grilled shrimp with a heap of peas n rice and plantains. Can’t remember what it was called on the menu but the plate was clean when they removed it from the table! Also happy to see they are already using biodegradable cups and straws before it is mandatory! Yay Valentines! Weather was not the best so this was a great spot to grab a bite. Shop next door was chock full of resort wear and fun items and they have the “ring” game to keep kids occupied. Best part was how friendly every was! Looking forward to our next visit here already.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bahamababes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeisyJay, Public Relations Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Thank you for your review.

It is indeed a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time at Valentine's Resort.

One of our aims is to protect our beautiful environment and therefore have began using conservation initiatives such as using biodegradable sanitary eating utensils.

Our desire is that you will return and share your great experience with family and friends.

Be sure to follow our social media to stay connected for updates and deals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

I have traveled all over the Abaco's now I have a new favorite in the Bahamas, Valentines resort. The Marina staff was very helpful and the Marina was very clean. I understand they are adding a new back up power system to help offset the undependable Bahamas power. The room was beautiful, clean and very large with a full kitchen. The beach was beautiful and we look forward to returning!

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeisyJay, Public Relations Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Thank you for your feedback John!

Feels Great to be your new Favorite! We will continue to provide the level of service we have given you and all of our guests.

You are correct about the power supply. The generator will be in by next August. Nonetheless, the authorities have recently done some repairs that have resolved the issues to date.

We are excited for you to return an share your experience with others.

Remember to follow our social media pages for the latest updates and deals.

Best.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019

Took our 31ft JUPITER from Hopetown to Harbour Island,Valentines. Marcus greeted us and we got a great slip. We gave them our Dolphin and the Chef prepared a gourmet platter for us Delicious. From the 1ST CLASS accommodations to Horseback riding to noodling in their pool, the service was prompt and my wife said this is like a Honeymoon... all 5 STAR. We even played Dominos on their Professional tables at the Roostertail.

Room tip: Best views, near pool
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bahamasdominos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeisyJay, Public Relations Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

31ft Jupiter..... Nice for a chill day out on the water :-)

Thank you for your feedback! You catch it we cook it!

This is the type of experience we love to deliver.

Please be sure to follow us on our social media platforms for the latest announcements and deals.

Best...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019

Very nice- service could be slow but not bad... never could fix the sink drain but it was okay... very accommodating staff and always looking to please... know the island from years past...recommend Valentines for sure

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paradise01002603057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeisyJay, Public Relations Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback.

Please know that your comments are noted and will be looked into.

Your recommendation means a lot to us and we will continue to aim for 5-star service for all of our guests.

If you haven't already, please follow us on social media for the latest announcements and deals.

Best...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews