We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$620
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$623
View deal
Priceline
US$620
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$623
Hotels.comUS$623
StayForLongUS$621
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
256
87
39
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
256
87
39
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooster tail golf cart dock master tuna other resorts condo bahamas island lunch peter accommodations yacht sunset maintenance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2019

Be Careful!Pay in advance for marina slip. No refunds if you need to leave early. Facility is very nice and the food was great. Dock master Marcus is super friendly and helpful. Did get a lot of wake from boats coming in and out.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Flex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

Thank you for your very positive comments about our facilities, food and of course our super friendly dock master. We do appreciate feedback from our guest. Our marina slip policies are in place to ensure that a reserved marina slip is taken out of inventory for other potential reservations. I would recommend on your return visit if you are unsure to just book what you know you will use and then extend your reservations as needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

We got a great room with plenty of space. It had a king size bed with a pullout couch. We came 2 adults and a tree year old. The coach was implossible for a grownup to sleep on, you could feel every screw in the bed.
Luckely the location was so nice. The staff very friendly and the setting around just amazing.
Is it value for money, not really. Is it value for money in Haour Island, yes.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JensLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do indeed have a wonderful team here on Harbour Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019

My only complaint is that your marina is the best in HI, but it needs a breakwater for a really first class marina experience........water taxis, wind chop, etc. We love your staff................particularly Marcus and Peter, your dock masters.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thebozorules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

Thank you for the positive review and recognition of our amazing staff. I do appreciate feedback and welcome recommendation to make us even better. I would love to discuss your ideas directly if possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the beautiful Valentines Resort and Marina (January 6 to 9, 2019). Sharnell and her team at the resort did an amazing job creating the perfect 'suprise proposal environment'for one Canadian couple. The proposal was done poolside near a giant heart made out of Bougainvillea flower petals(staged by Sharnell and team). The proposal toasted their engagement with Champaign, chocolate strawberry and a tastey celebratory dinner. Special thanks to Adamma, Chef Joseph, Dylon, Beth, Mr. Dean, Tyrone, Violet and the housekeeping and engineering staff for their outstanding support and kindness during our stay at Valentines Resort.
I recommend this resort all. Live you all!! .

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vinincia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

Thank you for letting us make this a most memorable occasion for the surprise proposal. It gave us great satisfaction just seeing the reactions for what we put together. We wish our newly engaged Canadian couple the very best life has to offer in the future. Please come back and see us as our newlyweds soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

I stayed one night at this resort in late December. Overall the pool and rooms were too tired and dilapidated for the price of $1,600/night and it should have been $600/night. Although the resort is on Harbour Island, one of the best islands in the Bahamas, the location was also not worth the price since there was no beach and it was just a Marina. The restaurant was also extremely overpriced and the service at the bar was very slow. The coffee shop was the highlight because the food was good and reasonably priced, however the food and drinks came out very slowly as well.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank haleydoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews