We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$845
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/05/21
Priceline
US$845
View deal
Trip.com
US$845
US$747
View deal
SAVE US$98
Hotels.comUS$845
Booking.comUS$845
eDreamsUS$845
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
263
76
43
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
263
76
43
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bar golf cart the cottages the general manager beautiful property conch salad service was impeccable can't wait to go back main building malcolm sand beach lunch bahamas island privacy bimini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We stayed here for a week and had a fantastic relaxing time. True bahamian experience. Walks at the Beach is fantastic and far away from the beaten path on Nassau.
We would love to come back.
It is Pricy to stay there, but that comes with having space and professional and personal service.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fusjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your recent stay at our beautiful resort and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a nice relaxing time. We agree with you that it is a paradise on earth. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

this is among the best place i have ever gone. great resort - great beach - great service. it is unlike anything in the states. resort has a series of cabanas/cabins spread out on it property. rooms are very big, great beds, ac works tremendous. you have a small patio in front of your cabana which is very nice to hang out at if not at the beach. resort has a great restaurant/bar located just above the beach. great menu that changes often. tremendous chef. service is outsanding. great place to take your wife, kids, or simply disappear for a while. cannot say enough great things abou this place. if you have never been to harbour island before (and you are flying into North Elutheria, consider having the resort meet you at the airport to get you to the resort. Can be a little bit intimidating if you have never done it before (you get a taxi to the boat dock and then a water taxi to Harbour Island and then another taxi to a resort). if you have them meet you - it will help you get the lay of the land. also, have the resort reserve a golf cart for you - it will be waiting for you at the resort. while there are some cars on the island - most people get around on golf carts. in closing - this is one of those places that you want to visit - is unforgetable

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you so much for your recent visit to our beautiful resort and providing us with such an amazing review. It's great to see our team was able to provide you with a great service overall. We can not wait to welcome you back to our resort in the near future. Thank you again and we will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Let’s start by saying Harbor Island is the best in the Bahamas by a mile actually it is is the best Island vacation we have ever had including US and British Virgin Islands, Hawaii, etc. Pink Sands Resort is a hidden Gem on that Island. The cottages, the landscaping, the beach, the pink sand, the service and the food oh my God the food is fabulous. The Blue Bar has the best views and the nicest sea breeze on the island! If you really want to be pampered and unwind treat yourself!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for your recent visit and your glowing review. We do agree with you that Harbour Island is a Best Hidden Gem. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We were there over 2 nights for a friend's awesome wedding on Pink Sands beach.
The key word for Harbor Island is "rustic" and this hotel delivers that in spades.

The positives:
Our cottage Room was big and clean. Bathroom was exquisite and quiet. Right beside a dense forest. Very close to nature.
Our cottage was literally a 5 minute walk to Pink Sands beach. A truly breathtaking place.
The Blue bar serves amazing food. Chef is very creative. The service there is top notch and friendly.

The negatives:
The front entrance to the hotel is right in front of a large cemetery. Quite jarring. However, none of the rooms are close to the cemetery so i got over it. You do have to drive past it on your way out everyday.
It's expensive! Very. However, this is generic to the Bahamas in general. I was charged $6 for 2 slices of toast! However the lovely lady serving me gave it to me for free when she saw the shock on my face.
The room service was a little sloppy. I had to call 3 times before i received an iron. It also took a while for someone to come down to clean the room. Power went out a few times. However, this is normal on the island.

Overall, a lovely and peaceful place. We will be back.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sotasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and providing us with a valuable review. We are happy you enjoyed our spacious and clean cottages as well as our food in our restaurant. Please accept my apologies for housekeeping issues you encountered during your stay. We will ensure we address your concerns. We appreciate you patience regarding the power outages you encountered during your stay and as you mentioned it was islandwide. We do however have a generator that powers all of our cottages so disruption is kept to minimum. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Pink Sands Resort was amazing! We stayed here in June and was impressed the minute we checked in. The Front Desk agent, Ninja made checking in easy and was very helpful in getting us situated. We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom ocean view cottages. It was spacious for 3 adults and 2 kids. There was a bottle of Champagne and a fruit and cheese plate waiting for us in the room since I had notified them it was my wife's 40th birthday and our 11 year anniversary. The Cottage had an Neopresso machine which makes great espressos and coffee, small fridge, counter space with glassware and bottled water, which were replenished everyday. The beach service was excellent, very helpful attendants and friendly. The beach path is convenient and beach was nice and clean. The view at the Bluebar was amazing. We had dinner there on our first night and breakfast on our last day. The food was delicious and service was attentive. Vincent the restaurant manger was very outgoing and friendly. We also meet the GM, Kym who we got to know took care of all our needs. We would definitely return to this resort next time we are in Harbour Island.

Room tip: Make sure to rent a Golf Cart
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maguro36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to provide us with a great review. We are happy to hear our team, especially Ninja, was able to provide you and your family with an exceptional service you deserve. We appreciate you giving us an opportunity to share your special moment of birthday and anniversary celebration. Thank you again and we hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews