We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$668
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$668
US$628
View deal
SAVE US$40
Priceline
US$668
View deal
eDreamsUS$668
Hotels.comUS$628
Orbitz.comUS$628
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
323
113
54
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
323
113
54
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar beautiful beach main building golf cart pink sand ocean view sip sip lone tree small island can't wait to go back beach access fresh fish explore the island yogurt pam lucaya wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

We hosted our wedding of 94 people at Coral Sands in Harbour Island. It was such an amazing week and an unforgettable event. Our guests absolutely LOVED Coral Sands Hotel. The staff is incredible to say the least. We were truly sad to leave because it felt like we were leaving our family and closest friends. This is such a beautiful boutique style hotel that has so many different options of rooms. You are sure to find a room that fits anyone’s tastes and preferences. Everyone that works at the hotel is so accommodating to whatever your need might be. We can’t wait to return to Coral Sands Hotel!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

Coral Sands was a lovely venue for our Welcome dinner for 130 guests. Silma helped me so much in the planning and execution of the dinner and beach bonfire and party afterwards. Her staff was so friendly and helpful. Food was good, the guests all had a great time! I highly recommend Coral Sands!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank WindyIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018

We were in Eleuthera for 10 days and spent the last 2 on Harbour Island at the Coral Sands Hotel. It was such a welcome experience. The service is absolutely top-notch. I simply cannot say enough about the wait staff. They worked every meal and were always so pleasant. The dinner service was timed as good as any 5 star restaurant I've ever been in. The food to die for - I had the Caribbean Boullibaise two nights in a row - possibly the best dish I've ever eaten. Our room was exactly as pictured and expected. Should we find ourselves in Eleuthera again, we would spend much more time on Harbour Island and at the Coral Sands!

Room tip: We stayed in the hotel with a balcony and ocean view. It was gorgeous. However, I would sure love to stay in one of the villas too.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Tropical40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

Great place, great people, nice restaurants, and easy access to delightful Dunmore a Town. A bit difficult to get to, but well worth the travel experience. The beach is magnificent, and playing in the surf is a real treat.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank compostmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2018

Just returned from our first and not last trip to Coral Sands in Harbour Island Bahamas. From the time we flew in and until the time we flew out, we were treated and felt we were visiting and staying with family. Everyone, and I mean everyone at Coral Sands is firiendly and speaks to you like they have known you. It started with Bill and continued with everyone including Tremmie , Yashti, Peter, Chelsea, Rocky, James, Khari, Dora, Delano, Venus, Julian, Joe...I can’t remember everyone (sorry!) The resort is beautiful, from the minute you enter till you walk out on those amazing beaches, everything is clean and so kept up. Our room faced the ocean and we awoke each day to a fabulous view and the sound of the waves. We had everything we needed. Breakfast in the morning on the terrace restaurant was great especially the homemade granola. Food and drinks at the Beach Bar were great also.....just come off the beach , which by the way is the best beach we have ever been at...the absolute most clear blue water and the sand....amazing, and you are there. We choose to have dinner at the Bar and enjoy the socializing with the evening staff. We had a blast. We honestly did not want to leave.
So easy to get to also, flew into Ft Lauderdale then onto North Eleuthera (1 hour) From there a short taxi to the dock, then water taxi to the island ....we shared a taxi with Bill! Thank you Bill for your kindness during our stay. Will most definitely be returning in the coming year and for many to come!

Room tip: Room 8 & 9....middle of hallway ocean facing with great balconies
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjkepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews