We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
76
36
11
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
36
11
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cool vibe dock government charm quietness caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2020

Spent a week.
Exactly what they say it is.
A colonial house, full of charm and warmth. No luxuries with the exception of the loveliest surroundings.
It’s not the place to go if you look for hotel gadgets, etc..
No TV nor kettle in the room, bathroom is basic.
But I had the most amazing poster bed and 4 windows.
Don’t choose the gumelemi room if you are looking for quietness because between 7 and 11 pm you will have all the noise of the restaurant in the room. Didn’t bother me but could bother other people.
Breakfast is amazing. They have the best granola ever made.
And the best bread.
Only point to be really picky is the presence of a paper cloth over the regular one, it’s an expensive restaurant..
Food over dinner is to die for.
I missed the view of the ocean which you will have at the resorts on the beach but the hotel is great.
And the staff is particularly friendly and accommodating.
Go and visit if you stay in the special harbour island.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank benedetta p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

We both have traveled extensively in our lives. The Landing could very well be THE best experience of all time. From the moment we arrived until the moment of departure, Tina and the staff of this fabulous boutique hotel made us feel like we were the most important people in their lives. Our room was first class, dining was exemplary, the facilities so very unique and special. We are already discussing a return to this magical place.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CreekRat1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

Feels like a WASP fever dream from the 1950’s.
All the furniture and rooms are designed by India Hicks.
The bar and library feel as though Graham Greene or George Orwell in a pith helmet are about to come around the corner at any moment.
The drinks in the bar are stiff and their ginger infused vodka is not to be missed.
A framed photo of Sidney Poitier hangs in the bar - like a patron saint or the ubiquitous photos of JFK and the pope in many Irish homes.
The Landing doesn’t have TVs in the rooms but does have reliable internet. Scrabble and backgammon sets everywhere you turn.
Breakfast and dinner are served at the hotel. Complimentary coffee in the morning in the library and an excellent patio to sit on and watch the harbor come to life are one of the bits of local knowledge
We stayed in the Coco Bey room - a two bedroom one bath affair that was perfect for a family of four with two children.
The Landing is a warren of shacks and rooms. Some much nicer and more idyllic than others. The Coco Bey room was a ground floor affair facing one of the busier streets, But has a lovely porch and was surprisingly affordable.
The Landing gives you a beach bag and beach towels for the length of your stay.
One note - an 18% gratuity is attached to everything on the island - lunch, hotel stays - everything. So when you add VAT and gratuity to any bill you’re essentially adding 35% to any listed price.
But the Landing is lovely. Their pool is tiny but fun. The staff are awesome and it is as transformative a hotel as I have ever stayed in. It has character and makes you feel like you’re visiting a British Colony in the 1950’s - with all the pluses and minuses that might entail.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Oskar-Brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2019

The best indicator of any great hotel/inn is the quality of the service/staff, and the Landing fails in this category. Every guest we met during our stay felt the same as us - the potential is there, but without a quality staff, it is not worth trying to save a few dollars compared to the other places to stay on the island. Good staff members are trained to understand HOSPITALITY 101 - When there is a significant service failure, you make up for it (even if only with a small gesture like an apology and a free breakfast, etc.) to ensure guests have an overall pleasant stay and want to return. Unfortunately, the staff at the Landing didn't receive this training and it takes away from the charming aspects of the inn. Two of our six nights were without a lot of sleep because of a malfunctioning air conditioner. To not have it fixed after the first night was frustrating enough, but, more importantly, to not even get an apology after the second night, and then have the staff argue in front of you at checkout over a simple accommodation on the bill was both unpleasant and unprofessional. HOSPITALITY 102 - Invest in the maintenance of the property regularly to prevent problems for guests. This was certainly the issue with the older-type of in-room air conditioner, and was also evident in other areas of the property that were in need of repair. With some loving attention, reinvestment of profits, and training of this staff, The Landing could be wonderful. Until then, I would stay elsewhere until ALL the reviews for this property turn positive.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Merrytraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019

First, the location is "downtown," convenient to the City Dock, restaurants, and shopping. Second, the rooms are island stylish. Ours had a canopied bed, large bath, comfortable seating. Think inn, more than hotel. It's the staff that sets it apart. We arrived late in the day having had our flight canceled at 6:00 PM and we were welcomed as if we were returning guests of many years. The room arrangements were easy and a table was found for the six of us in the restaurant during high season. If you want the island experience and don't need to stay on the beach - which is easy to access - I highly recommend The Landing.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews