We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
PricelineUS$84
eDreamsUS$84
TripadvisorUS$84
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
38
8
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
8
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

Camping Pod Heaven is fairly good value for money given the location close to Lochness. We paid £70 for one night for a family of four although on arrival we were asked for a further £5 per night for our dog.
The pods themselves are pretty and on arrival there is a slate outside your door with a name in chalk and some flowers which is aesthetically pleasing. Inside is basic and you should not be lulled into thinking this is ‘glamping’ its is not! You have a mattress on the floor a small table, oil filled radiator and a lamp. Be aware it’s all 9 v so forget about using your hairdryer or kettle although you can rent a camping one for £2. The pod is secure and warm. In fact with a family of 4 it was too warm and by 3am we felt suffocated. Open the window I hear you say- unfortunately due to the abundance of midges we didn’t dare. I’m sure that if we had only had two people per pod it would have been a lot more comfortable. The lady who runs the camp is absolutely lovely and very friendly.
We enjoyed the experience and the location was fab but sadly the only one of our party who had a good night sleep was the dog.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PHOER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

My partner and I decided to go and do something different. To be honest, I was worried and I shouldn’t have been. Beautiful pod, heater and light inside and mats for the beds. We got the pod all warm and it was amazing. The views were beautiful and we will be returning nearer summer time. The owner was lovely and very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank missrmlaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

A very well organized and effective establishment, The Pod Heavan team made us feel very welcome,the pods and facilities were amazing for the value,clean and organized,easy parking and just close enough to the Loch to get the great views.The whole experience from arrival to departure was thought through very well giving you the many options to chill and relax either with a BBQ or just wrap up and enjoy the pods.
Child and dog friendly site and very knowledgable about all the best tours and sites if your planning a few days there. Well Worth a visit.we will be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Stayed in August for 1 night. Fantastic facilities, one of the best we've seen on a site, brand new, well designed and plentiful. Nice mix of people from many countries but spoilt a bit by the 2 other British families who decided to have a very load drunken party until well after the quiet hour and didn't seem to be anyone on site to ask them to be quiet. Still not the owners fault and wouldn't stop us returning but goodness knows what the other people thought. Location fabulous and the pods all new and very clean. Lots of thought seems to have gone into the site and it shows.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nofliesonme25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

I stayed here for 2 nights with two friends. It was in a lovely location, close to both Inverness and Drumnadrochit. It was also a decent drive to places like Glen Affric and Dores. This was my first time "glamping" and I loved it. The pod was clean, and so were the toilets and showers. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!

Room tip: You can pay for bed packs if you don't want to bring your own sheets/sleeping bags and pillows.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews