We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
US$84
View deal
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
38
8
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
8
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

A very well organized and effective establishment, The Pod Heavan team made us feel very welcome,the pods and facilities were amazing for the value,clean and organized,easy parking and just close enough to the Loch to get the great views.The whole experience from arrival to departure was thought through very well giving you the many options to chill and relax either with a BBQ or just wrap up and enjoy the pods.
Child and dog friendly site and very knowledgable about all the best tours and sites if your planning a few days there. Well Worth a visit.we will be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Stayed in August for 1 night. Fantastic facilities, one of the best we've seen on a site, brand new, well designed and plentiful. Nice mix of people from many countries but spoilt a bit by the 2 other British families who decided to have a very load drunken party until well after the quiet hour and didn't seem to be anyone on site to ask them to be quiet. Still not the owners fault and wouldn't stop us returning but goodness knows what the other people thought. Location fabulous and the pods all new and very clean. Lots of thought seems to have gone into the site and it shows.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nofliesonme25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

I stayed here for 2 nights with two friends. It was in a lovely location, close to both Inverness and Drumnadrochit. It was also a decent drive to places like Glen Affric and Dores. This was my first time "glamping" and I loved it. The pod was clean, and so were the toilets and showers. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!

Room tip: You can pay for bed packs if you don't want to bring your own sheets/sleeping bags and pillows.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Visited camping pod heaven as partner was taking part in Etape Loch Ness and needed somewhere local which we could stay with our dog.

Camping pod heaven is located in the hills surrounding Loch Ness and is not only picturesque but so peaceful.

The pod was spotlessly clean as were the toilets/ showers. There is a new toilet/ shower block being built and by the time being taken (looked a previous reviews) as well as the attention to construction being shown during our visit the site is only going to improve once opened.

There’s only a small amount of pods (10 I think) on site and there wasn’t a peep from anyone after dark.

Wi-fi was slow but there which was a bonus.

In relation to being dog friendly- couldn’t have asked for more- lovely area for the pup to run around.

Charging items such as phones does take time as the pod only has a 12v supply. Just planning and charging when out and about made it a little easier.

Would definitely recommend and stay again if in the area :)

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K6699IHlisaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Actually stopped at heavens angel at camping pod heaven, which is a lovey 2 bedroom apartment. Got everything you need and more, fully fitted kitchen, only had to bring our food and personal bits. The couple who run it are lovely and very knowledgeable on the local area.
The area is beautiful and lots to see and do

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JainW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews