We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
346
21
10
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
346
21
10
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea loch ness hot tub and sauna drawing room sister hotel premium room relaxing break two nights breakfast was included perfect stay beautiful room reception area home from home stayed here for one night bed and breakfast host highlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The good: Clean, Nice view of the loch, good breakfast, friendly staff.
The bad: Very noisy (highway in front of window, between the lodge and the loch). Our room was very small. Shower in the room was a trickle (not kidding!), we complained but staff said it's normal. It was a challenge to shower. And the water was murky. Also there is no dining facility - We have to walk down to their sister hotel and a long walk up on the way back. This is NOT a 5 star hotel and way too overpriced.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 299lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LochNessLodgeAndSpa, Digital Marketing Graduate at Loch Ness Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We are glad that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay but are sorry that your experience did not live up to your five-star expectations. We normally strive for a fantastic guest experience and hope that you'll visit us again soon to see where we've improved. All the best, Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We were absolutely delighted with this place! Upon arrival our lovely host Shona signed us in and helped us out with our luggage. We had been upgraded to a room with a view of Loch Ness, which was just spectacular! Our room was gorgeous and very comfortable. After settling in Shona organised tea downstairs in the lounge area for us (which came with delicious cakes and slices). For dinner we went to the Clansman next door, which was a fabulous meal and we would highly recommend. For breakfast we dined in the breakfast room downstairs. We had many options (cooked or continental). We loved our stay here and will certainly be recommending this lodge to anyone visiting Loch Ness. Thanks Loch Ness Lodge!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KatherineS1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LochNessLodgeAndSpa, Digital Marketing Graduate at Loch Ness Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

We're delighted that you enjoyed such a lovely stay with us and would love to thank you in advance for recommending us. We hope that you'll choose to visit Loch Ness again soon! All the best, Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

My wife & I recently stayed in the Ness Side Cottage one of the cottages in the grounds of the Lodge. The facilities and view from the cottage of Loch Ness were first class, I would highly recommend.
Facilities in the cottage include a sauna and jacuzzi, bedroom and living room were both spacious and the four posted bed looking straight out over the Loch was a treat.
Staff in the Lodge were very friendly and accomodating.
If you don’t want to cook the sister hotel The Clansman is 5 minutes walk away offering good food and again wonderful views of the Loch. I would highly recommend the cottage and look forward to returning in the future.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LochNessLodgeAndSpa, Digital Marketing Graduate at Loch Ness Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

We're delighted to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best, Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We stayed here for my birthday in January. Off to a bad start when I had to carry all the luggage up the stairs. The instructions for the hotel were finished by the time I got to the room. The heating wasn't working, so we ended up with a loud blow heater, not the romantic getaway we'd planned. The road was cleared of snow when we arrived, but after dinner (no on-site dining) we had to leave the car on the main road and walk through the snow to get back to the room. As my partner had just had a hip replacement and was on crutches this was less than ideal. Back to a cold hotel, no fire burning downstairs to welcome us (as you'd imagine in a supposedly 5 star hotel) so we huddled upstairs over the blow heater. No tea making facilities in the room, so no cup of tea either. Not impressed.

Room tip: Ask for a room that isn't overlooking the car park.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LochNessLodgeAndSpa, Digital Marketing Graduate at Loch Ness Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

We're very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. Unfortunately, we had an unusually cold winter and this caused problems with our heating. We have made a note of all the comments from this time to ensure that everyone who stays next Winter does not encounter the same issues. We hope that you'll stay with us again soon to see where we've improved. All the best, Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

this stay was the highlight of our highland tour ,absolutely stunning ,from arrival to departure were made to feel really special,excellent staff, stunning rooms and a breakfast to die for ,throw in complimentary sherry, attractive gardens and beautiful views over Loch Ness deserve 6 star rating Thanks to all staff at Loch Ness Lodge

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ken l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LochNessLodgeAndSpa, Digital Marketing Graduate at Loch Ness Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We are delighted with your feedback and hope that we'll be welcoming you back soon! All the best, Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews