We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home - felt like we were part of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Riposto, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A home away from home - felt like we were part of the family”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an excellent stay at casa iolanda. Rosario and mariella are great hosts that made sure that we were made welcome when we first arrived including breakfast items, bottle water etc and introducing us to the local shop owner who was located conveniently next door. Throughout our stay we were treated more like extended family than holiday renters that made for a pleasant experience. My elderly mum also stayed on for a few weeks and Rosario and mariella took great care in ensuring that her continued stay remained comfortable and enjoyable. She enjoyed the regular drop in for a cup of coffee etc. just sitting back on th verandah brought back memories for her when she was a young girl before she left Sicily. The property itself is well cared for and in a great location. It is a leisurely walk to the Riposto port or swimming beaches. The property has access to numerous amenities within 50 - 100 metres - convenience store, restaurants and a cafe. We had a great time and will definitely stay again if we come back to Riposto.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Splendid family! we have been honored to have had these persons at our apartment. Lovely, friendly, familiar, the best you can hope to host. Suggested to all the owners. Thank you once again to Salvo&Mellora for choosing our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocelot88
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Great days, great welcome”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our stay at Casa Iolanda appartment was awesome! Everything was clean, nice, ready to use... We stayed there 6 of us plus 2 kids and everything was perfect! Appartment is situated in centre of centre, so it could not be better!

Even, Rosario and Mariella offered some fresh fruit, milk, coffe, sweetie, nutella, marmalade, butter...and so on for our first breakfast the day after our arrival. It was so nice. The beach is at few steps from home and is full of children.

Great stay, great people, great place. I recommend! BIG THANKS! :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
The two families with two kids have been our lovely and pleasant guests. Soon and fast as old friends. The babies were so excited enjoying the beach and the sea and making snorkeling the whole day. Strongly suggested to all the owners. Very nice people!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rdslva
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
“A wonderful experience from a perfect stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a tremendous experience! To start with, the location is amazing, with a great sea view. The apartment is bright, clean, spacious, and welcoming, with an open air to it and lots of space to enjoy and feel well. Out of all the rented apartments I have been to with my family, this is the one that stands out with a seamless and genuine experience of home-away-from-home. For the hosts, letting this apartment is much more than an occupation - it is an art form. The rooms are modern and slick, the kitchen is stocked with amenities above all expectations, and the atmosphere is one of serenity and calm without any of the usual stress that comes with letting an apartment in a foreign company. Rosario and Mariella take hosting to unseen before heights by attending to every miniscule detail with a loving and caring touch similar to how a beloved relative would. For them, having you at their apartment is a genuine pleasure, and that emotion translates to their guests to create an unforgettable experience of a sincerely great stay. If you are in the neighbourhood (which is not only friendly and clean, but also filled with convenient shops, cafes, and sights) and are looking for a place to stay without having to worry about how it will turn out, go to Rosario and Mariella's. I guarantee it will be your best stay in Italy yet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Excellent guests !!!
We are flattered and honored to have had Vessela and Yuriy in our apartment. A touch of class added to our property.
Thank you a lot for your stay and hope to see you again.
Rosario and Mariella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully positioned spacious apartment with everything you need!”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have previously stayed at this apartment about two years ago in summer and returned this time in winter and saw snow from the windows! It is well positioned near the sea at Riposto and is an easy drive to a number of cities and Mt Etna. Rosario and his wife are wonderful owners/hosts who make themselves available as needed and check to ensure that all is going well and to recommend local amenities. This apartment is huge - three bedrooms and fully furnished for living. Our family included two children and my elderly father and we had plenty of room. It is both warm in the cold of winter (with unexpected snow!) and cool in the heat of summer (when we stayed in 2014). If we can find a way to travel again, we will be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
What a lovely family!!! the best guests that you can hope to have at your home. Of course, now we can definitely say, we became friends. It has been very, very easy due to the fact that they are confidential, smiling and affable since the first contact two years ago. Really a lovely family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcpc
Thornbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We (2 adults & 1 child) stayed at Casa Iolanda for 6 nights in Oct 16. The owners Rosario & Mariella greeted us on our arrival at 22:00 (they live in the next town) and showed us around the apartment and how everything worked, etc. They even provided milk, water, bread, meats and fruit for us - a lovely touch.

The apartment was very clean and has air conditioning, which was welcome as we stayed during very warm weather. All cooking and cleaning utensils are provided. Secure parking was available although we parked outside the apartment with no problems. The apartment is situated approx. 100 metres from the sea and within a short walk of the town centre.

The apartment had more than enough room for the 3 of us and is well located to explore Catani, Mount Etna and other local towns. I'm unsure of the local bus / train services so a car would be advisable. Two small supermarkets are both within a short walk (as you turn right out of the building).

Rosario & Mariella were always on hand if we needed any questions answered and were very friendly & hospitable towards us.

We would definitely stay again at Casa Iolanda and recommend it. Grazie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of apartment
Liked least: Some noise heard from other apartments - but nothing significant
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Lovely family, the best people at whom you would like to entrust your apartment. They have been inside as owners. Also very kind and familiar with us. Just like old friends. Of course very suggested to all hosts as guests. Five stars for them too!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing