We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SEA WELCOME HOUSE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WELCOME Torre Archirafi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
WELCOME
Torre Archirafi
the house in the garden
the sea
kitchen
bedroom 1
terrace
bikes
BIKES WAY ALONG THE PROMENADE, WONDERFUL!
dining area in the terrace
CASA DEI GERANI
Etna Volcano
terrace
balcony
exterior
bedroom 2
map
living and stairs
BIG MARKET IN RIPOSTO
ORANGES
bathroom 2
balcony
bathroom 1
BALCONY
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Riposto, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jdisalvo6...
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The apartment is very well maintained, absolutely clean, airy, cheerful and bright, with generous balconies on three sides, a BBQ, and terrace dining. It is very well equipped with all appliances and those extra little items needed for a comfortable stay. It is a convenient location for a walk or bike ride along the sea, and just a few steps away we found a caffè for an espresso and cornetto or gelato, many restaurants, a post office, and market. It was so nice to be able to leave the car parked (there is ample parking and inside parking if you wish) and relax and enjoy an outing. From here we easily visited Taormina, Etna, Siracusa, Riposto and Catania. The fish market in Riposto is amazing!
The owners are very friendly and helpful as well, and we could not have been more satisfied with our stay. Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location, well equipped
Liked least: We did not have more time to spend here.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
Thank you Joe for your review! We are very happy to host and meet you so to know your satisfaction about our hospitality and your stay here :-) Many sites are waiting a new visit, we hope to see you again in Sicily ! Friendly Grazia and Aldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
It was a pleasure to host this family. We hope meet them again! Thanks for all :-)
Grazia, Claudia e Aldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Krzysztof...
Southern Poland, Poland
1 review
“Nice Apartment, quiet surroundings and clear sea”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Hi,

We (2 families - 5 people) were 5 days on Luly of 2015 in Apartment and can fully recommend as a nice, well equipped place. Very nice and helpfull hosts. Close to Sea and rocky beach (water shoes I will recommend because bottom of sea in some places could be slippery), clear water. Several km ago is also beach which is sandy - pebbles beach. Apartment has terrace surrounding its from 3 sides, well shaded.

Small but which basic facilitties country villages (Torre Archirafi) and 2 km ago is beautifull Town of Riposto.

sincerely
Krzysztof F., Wrocław, Poland

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Hello Friends, thank you very much for your message. Sicily is waiting for you again! See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment- fantastic owners!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A lovely spacious apartment, with everything needed for a fantastic holiday. It was spotlessly clean, light and airy, and furnished with a cosy feel. Upstairs has air conditioning, but we didn't need it as the apartment had a lovely breeze wafting through it and around the balcony on three sides. Riposto and Torre Archirafi are a great base for exploring the east coast of Sicily and we used public transport and the bikes provided. The owners were amazingly kind and gave us lifts to and from the station, and were very thoughtful about putting essentials in the fridge to start us off when we arrived. They even gave us a tour of the local area as well as the apartment when they met us. I have never had such a friendly welcome from such lovely people, and I would definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the owners and the apartment as a whole
Liked least: It was all fantastic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for the kind review! We are very happy to host and meet you so to know your satisfaction about our hospitality and your stay here :-) Many sites are waiting a new visit, hope to see you again in Sicily ! Friendly Grazia and Aldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger1899
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent spacious property”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The property was very secure for car and ourselves with locked gates and garage. The apartment was very clean and spacious with lots of home comforts. The 3-sided balcony gave great all round views with plenty of seating and dining facilities. The owners were very friendly and helpful and left food and drink in the fridge as a welcome for us which was a lovely touch. Would return here if visiting Sicily again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: The mosquitoes especially en route from garage to apartment where they lay in wait!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing