We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
33
16
1
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
16
1
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Went in without a reservation(recommend that you should book). I had homemade steak pie with potatoes and veg and my wife had various fish in breadcrumbs with salad and chips - both very really tasty!
The staff were all lovely and very welcoming!
Worth a trip

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Nice village, shame this pub still has'nt sold, as a new owner might take pride in it
A real 60's relic, not in a good way, rude owner, and dreadful food. Avoid. Better off going into nearby Elie, one of the pubs there. How anyone can host a special occasion in such a dump is beyond me. Looks o.k. from the outside, but that's all.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Walkingdudes24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Very good seafood options on the menu - we can recommend the monkfish and the seafood panache. Service was friendly and attentive. The dining room was traditional - perhaps dated, but a nice atmosphere. We would certainly go back

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Arthur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We were staying in St Monans for a week and we're looking for somewhere local we could get some nice food and drink and the dog and kids would be welcomed. The Mayview catered for all our needs. As we had the dog we were given a seat in the bar, this was perfect and suited us as it was a bit less formal than a restaurant environment and the kids had a bit more freedom. There was a fine selection of ales and beers, and a nice wine list.

The food was every bit as good as you would expect in the restaurant and the service was great. The selection of fish in particular was brilliant and there was a lovely kids menu to keep the wee ones happy. I had the garlic prawns then the Halibut, our group also had the haddock mornay, vegetarian haggis and scampi, all of which went down very well.

We liked it so much we booked again for the last night of our holiday when the meal was every bit as good.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank CanonDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Fantastic service bar and table food great fish fresh and delicious. Warm and friendly atmosphere. Bar staff attentive and very helpful as were the waiting staff. Nothing was a problem request changes to menu absolutely no problem, service very quick and efficient staff very friendly. A great end to our walk from Leven. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will return.

Room Tip: didn't stay in hotel just had meal and drinks.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews