We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality and value (and more)”
Review of Dirleton Gallery

Dirleton Gallery
Ranked #4 of 5 Restaurants in Dirleton
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The Dirleton Gallery is a great place to stop for either a meal (the Sunday lunch is extremely popular) or just a tea/coffee snack. We thought the service was really friendly and thoughtful and the quality of the food absolutely super. The atmosphere is informal and relaxed but the attention to detail in relation to the food was great.
The last time we were there, we only had coffee (which was great) and scones and cake but the cheese scones were the best we've eaten in a long time, proper cheese and warmed up. It's basic things like this that mark out a quality approach. Brilliant!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank EdinburghGreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my fiancé very occasionally eat out but Dirleton Gallery is one place we make the effort for. It's a lovely family run business with home cooked recipes with soups, sandwiches, and cakes but Sunday lunch is always a top meal, with the Christmas Eton mess being the best dessert I've eaten in a long time. The art gallery has some beautiful things to admire or buy definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Monika_Sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our meal... we booked late but the roast beef was delish as were the home made sweets

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We went recently for Sunday lunch and it was delicious. Lovely and casual for when you want to meet friends or just can't be bothered cooking. Can't remember exact price, but remember thinking it was extremely good value. They can get full, but do take reservations so do phone and book in.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlexEastLothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stopped in for lunch after visiting the nearby castle.friendly helpful staff, lovely lunch (all homemade). Had some banana date and walnut cake as a takeaway and it was very good.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank burtiebassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dirleton Gallery also viewed

North Berwick, East Lothian
North Berwick, East Lothian
 
North Berwick, East Lothian
 
North Berwick, East Lothian
 

Been to Dirleton Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing