We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
50
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom a hot water bottle firth of clyde robert hosts accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2019

When you think about Bed and Breakfast facilities, you think of beautiful old houses with large rooms in a stellar location. This one has all of that and so,so much more! We spent Five nights with Ann and Robert and treasured the whole experience. We each had a beautiful room, mine was overlooking the ocean with a panoramic view. The shared bathroom had a thoroughly modern shower in its spacious footprint. I had relatives in the area so we were in and out at odd times, none of which phased our hosts. Breakfast was delicious and customized for each of us. This was the loveliest place with the most charming hosts.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CestMoi847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
598RobertH598, Owner at Burnfoot House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Thank you very much for your very kind comments which are very much appreciated.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you might return some day. We hope that you had a safe homeward journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

We stayed here the night before our 9.45am ferry crossing. It was a late booking as we had been let down by another hotel.
Both Anne and her husband were very friendly and welcoming despite us arriving a little earlier than expected.
We stayed in the main front room which has a double and a single bed. It was clean and well decorated. The bathroom is shared which I either unfortunately missed on the description or it wasn't overly clear (looking over everything again, bathroom facilities are not described). We normally go for an en-suite so this was a little disconcerting for us but in the event, we didn't have any issue with sharing the bathroom with the two other guests.
Breakfast in the morning was cooked to order and freshly prepared.
There's not a great deal to do in Ardrossan and the choice of eateries for an evening meal is severely limited so be prepared for this!
All in all, we had a brief but pleasant stay at Burnfoot House which is literally about 5 minutes away from the ferry terminal.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TandK02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
598RobertH598, Owner at Burnfoot House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

We would like to thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you also enjoyed your holiday on Arran.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019

The last ferry to Arran was cancelled so I booked into Burnfoot house in the evening with Anne. I was so relieved to find somewhere comfortable to stay. I had a warm friendly welcome despite the late hour. The room was spotlessly clean with view over the harbour, so I could see Arran even if I couldn’t get there! Anne cooked me a lovely breakfast, and her husband even took be back to the ferry in the morning. I would definitely recommend this b&b.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
598RobertH598, Owner at Burnfoot House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Hello Liz, Thanks very much for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your unexpected stay with us. We hope your delayed ferry crossing was ok and your stay in Arran was good.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed here whilst visiting Arran. The accommodation is excellent, comfortable and spotlessly clean. A warm friendly welcome from Ann and her husband and nothing was too much trouble, even making special arrangements for my motorbike to be parked securely in the back. I can’t recommend this b&b enough - if you need a room in Ardrossan you won’t do better than Burnfoot! Oh yes, PS the breakfast was lovely too! 5 stars all round, I wouldn’t hesitate to return!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank rider2713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
598RobertH598, Owner at Burnfoot House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Thank you very much for your very kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your motorbike ride to Arran. We appreciate your comments and hope you will return again some day.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

I was lucky enough to stay in the turret room at the front - spacious and comfortable, with a sofa and great sea views. The shared bathroom has a big modern shower, everything is spotless, the breakfast is generous. All great value and Ann is friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TAcatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne H, Owner at Burnfoot House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you for your kind comments which are very much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you had a safe onward journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews