We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$44
View deal
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 5 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
557
268
67
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
557
268
67
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door attached restaurant all you can eat the pub air con extra pillows car park top floor reception staff peak district derbyshire dales short break road noise comfortable bed excellent breakfast inns sainsburys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2020

We stayed Friday night (24th October) on route to Alton Towers and I thought I booked online however the transaction didn't go through. We booked online while in reception and the lovely receptionist (sorry didn't get your name) made our bed up while we booked. Thanks so much for accommodating us and putting us in a lovely, clean, warm room.
The onsite restaurant was OK however our waitress was more interested in going from each staff member for a chat rather than getting items we asked for...I let the first blip go however mentioned it on the second time. Food was lovely though however will likely go to the McDonalds next door next time.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Well done all at this hotel . We were aware that there were some troublesome guests when we arrived but the potential issues were managed professionally and swiftly. We didn’t mean to add to the problems but requested 2 new rooms first because of my earlier comment and second because the glue used to stick down the new carpet had a quick noxious smell . We ended up in the top floor room with a sloppy roof that the reception team were very apologetic about but we felt was charming and very comfortable. Thank you for everything including the extra pillows, towels and tea and coffee. You are extremely accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ClareS895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed at premier Inn many times because of the consistency of product.
However every once in a while, the lovely staff absolutely stand out and make the experience so much better.
Despite the whole covid restrictions and inevitable things that we all are trying to do, the team here have been excellent.
The reception ladies Katie and Abbi were so cheerful and welcoming after a long haul on the motorbikes.
The restaurant staff were lovely and worked so hard.
As usual the rooms were spotless, the right temperature, comfortable and quiet.
Highly recommended especially if you want access to the peak District.
Lovely views and exciting rides just a few miles away!
Well done!!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank DeanoBlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Okx let's start with the positive. The receptionist that was on duty when we arrived was lovely. Couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. That's it I'm afraid. Room 1 was smelly, we were moved to another room which was dark and gloomy. I think this hotel hasn't been updated yet! TV didn't work properly as there was a very poor signal. Bed needed replacinf as it was lumpy and springs had gone!!
Have stayed at many premier inns and this rates the worst so far I'm afraid.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

Hello there, thanks for taking the time to share your review. Whilst we're happy to hear you stayed with us and found the receptionist lovely, we're sorry for the odors you had in the first room. We're glad a room transfer was then arranged, however we're disappointed you then had issues with the TV and the bed wasn't up to our usual standard. We can imagine the overall experience left you feeling let down and this certainly isn't how we want our guest's to feel.

Just so you know, we've now made a record of your comment's and have passed them to the hotel's management team to see what improvement's can be made going forward. We wouldn't want standard's like these to continue so the room's will be inspected to ensure any faults are rectified.

We hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comment's will be picked up. Please remember our team are in house 24 hour's a day to assist with any issue's you may have.

Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to see you again soon.

Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

First time to stay at this premier inn.
We found it prefect for
Our needs. It was clean & comfortable & looked fairly newly decorated. We had sufficient hot water and the room was heated well which was lovely as it was a particularly cold wet day!
The staff on reception were friendly and very helpful

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nannakim6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews