We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hurawalhi Island Resort(Hurawalhi)
US$1,014
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,118
US$786
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fushifaru Maldives(Lhaviyani Atoll)
US$498
US$488
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palm Beach Island Resort & Spa(Madhiriguraidhoo Island)
US$388
US$331
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Soneva Jani(Medhufaru)
US$4,710
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cheval Blanc Randheli(Randheli Island)
US$3,659
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,967
US$901
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$568
US$432
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cocoon Maldives(Ookolhufinolhu)
US$1,030
US$993
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Noku Maldives(Kudafunafaru Island)
US$433
US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (8,320)
Filter reviews
8,320 results
Traveller rating
6,474
1,399
301
84
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,474
1,399
301
84
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bungalowour waiterour honeymoonfishsea planekuredu islandmain receptionsunset cruisewhite nightroom boybeach restaurantnorth sidemain areaall inclusive packagewhite partya la carte restaurantsmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 8,320 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a week in the Sangu Water Villas and had our best island holiday here. The service is excellent, food is good and the wine cellar at Sangu is special. Definitely recommend the “all inclusive plus” package. Try out O Bar for evening drinks and the tea house at about 9pm to see sharks and turtles. Snorkeling was fantastic, especially all the local turtles!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Warren278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Warren278,

Thank you very much for your most positive and detailed feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to know that you had an amazing holiday at our Resort and particularly enjoyed the natural charm of our beautiful Island and our elegant Sangu Water Villas, with easy-access to our pristine lagoon and modern facilities.

Thank you for mentioning our All Inclusive Plus Package which offer our guests the best value for money, as it include a large variety of meals, unlimited selected beverages, as well as exciting activities, like our beautiful Sunset Cruise, group Yoga, Snorkelling, Golf, Windsurfing lessons and more.

Our beautiful island indeed boasts an active and abundant marine wildlife, where our guests enjoy watching a variety of tropical fish, friendly turtles, mantas, stingrays and baby sharks right from our powdery white sand shores.

We look forward to your return soon to the shores of Kuredu for another wonderful holiday, which you may plan and book from our website.

Yours sincerely,
Patrick De Staercke, General Manager,
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our 2nd trip to Kuredu from March 11th until March 25th 2018. Wonderfull Island. All the staff are fantastic. Spesial Nashith, our waiter on O Resort. He is a clever, very nice and funny man. We stayed in no 304, great place. We love the beaches, the food with the different themes. Very nice place for snorkling. We walked around the Island every day, and all over the place me met nice people . We miss everyting on Kuredu, looking at the webcam every day. Greatings from Jon - Arild and Aud, from Norway. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Aud M,

Thank you for sharing the impressions of your holiday experience here at our beautiful island resort Kuredu, especially as a seasoned traveller or 2nd time repeaters.

It is a pleasure to know that our beautiful Island, the exceptional service and our lavish culinary offerings have exceeded your expectations. We aim to provide unforgettable holidays at Kuredu, with excellent and attentive service for our guests to enjoy a blissful experience of the Maldives.

Indeed, Kuredu is located in a stunning location in the Lhaviyani Atoll with magnificent marine life, which makes for fabulous snorkelling experiences right from our beautiful shores.

We cannot wait to see you again on the shores of Kuredu for your 3rd visit. Please do not hesitate to book your next holiday through our website.

Yours sincerely,
Patrick De Staercke, General Manager,
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my 3rd holiday on Kuredu - it was very nice to get all you await and even more! the resort continiues developing - new Gym, beach zone is more sandy, meal is very tasty!!! I will definitely return )))

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vinolub2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear vinolub2014,

Sunny greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you for sharing this detailed and insightful review of your blissful 3rd visit to Kuredu Island Resort & Spa this March.

It is our pleasures to know that you had a fantastic return visit which, as you say, gets better with every visit. Making our beloved guests feel special is the top priority for the entire team here at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa and it gives us great pleasure knowing that we have managed to make you feel so.

Thank you for your repeat patronage and we cannot wait to welcome you back to our beautiful paradise island for the 4th unforgettable visit in the nearest future! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next booking via our website.

Warm regards,
Patrick De Staercke, General Manager,
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am the one that pick up resorts, places and we travel a lot! This resort it's no e because the beach, the room ( I've picked up at the villas beach with Jacuzzi but we got upgrade to up level, water villas, however the view was poor with a lot of weeds. The area is Sangu.
The ALL INCLUSIVE we paid for is only buffet. If we want Italian , Grill& Seafood or Japonese they were away expensive. The buffet was ok but since I don't like spice food( my husband does), I had little options like salad, noodles, that is it!
The breakfast was really good!
The wines very poor: chardonnay or house wine, reds cabernet sauvignon and Syrah.
The staff were outstanding( Natural, Amir and Sandeep).
The Wi-Fi is so poor that you are obliged to pay extra $15 US a day and ONLY in the room! No any other area! Stupid mentality!
I don't recommend it. We're not going back..Imagine from Texas flights 45,5 h. It's a lot!
Room was peaceful , quite, clean and the refrigerator had some beverages.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Houston_TxFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Houston_TxFriend,

Thank you for choosing Kuredu Island Resort & Spa for your recent holiday to the tropical paradise of the Maldives.

We are glad that you had a wonderful holiday amid the barefoot luxuries at our Resort and particularly enjoyed our exceptional service and elegant villas.

At Kuredu, we have different Theme Nights for dinner, which feature over 400 different dishes that offers our guests the opportunity to experience a wide variety of International flavors and textures from around the world. Our Executive Chef, Paul King and his team always go above & beyond to ensure that we exceed our guests’ expectations. I’m sorry to hear that you had limited options to choose from.

We have changed the wine menu about one month ago and we received many good feedbacks from guest. While if you are looking for more exclusive wines, we are always offering a upgrade to red band or one of our many wine promotions like the Wine Indulgence.

Internet broadband facilities on a secluded island are unfortunately limited compared to mainland destinations, but some guests are saying it is a fortunate luxury to get disconnected for a while.

We look forward to welcome you back one day to our island paradise for more memorable holiday. Please plan and book your next holiday via our website.

Warm regards,
Patrick De Staercke, General Manager,
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a 10 day trip to the beautiful Kuredu,my wife and I were here 5 years ago and enjoyed it as much as we did then...
Everything is so well organised and clean and this is down to the staff who are exceptional..
Stunningly beautiful island and our long walks to the sandbank were fantastic every morning..
The food is excellent and the Easter full moon barbecue was a great experience.

Difficult to find any negatives as this is our 5th trip to the Maldives and big fans-Meeru x 3 as well- but please sort the drinks menus out as it is confusing can’t have this drink in this bar etc ...I wasn’t the only person who was confused with it.

We will be back and would recommend to any first timers to the Maldives .....

Cheers

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank neilc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear neilc65,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your wonderful holiday at our sunny paradise, Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, especially as a seasoned traveller!

It was indeed great pleasure to read your kind review highlighting our exceptional level of hospitality, exquisite cuisine, magnificent marine life and gorgeous natural surroundings.

As we have different concept in different bar, there might not be available some items from Bar. Each bar we have limited number of spirits therefore staffs might not be able to create drinks if they don’t have those ingredients to make. Bar team is taking note of guest requests and based on that we will amend the menus after few weeks.

We are glad that you have had an awe-inspiring time with us and look forward to welcoming you back for another visit as our valued repeaters. Please do not hesitate to book your next stay with us directly on our website.

Best regards,
Patrick De Staercke, General Manager,
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews